We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Overall rating for this hotel is very good. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping and reasonably close interstate access. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Only negative is the bathroom tub/shower fixtures need a bit of attention, not very sturdy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey30043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope have you back here in Huntsville soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    40
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
16
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was reasonably clean and neat, but lots of noise from the neighbors. The AC was weak and so was the hot water. The shower hardware was flimsy. There were cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as others, especially lacked fruit and is in a cramped space. The afternoon cookies were still raw dough so I didn't end up eating one. Location is good in that you have a lot of restaurants within reasonable walking distance if you don't mind crossing busy streets to get to some of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We work hard to do the best we can to accommodate our guests daily.

Since your stay in June, we have added more items to our breakfast bar like scrambled eggs, sausage, and fresh cut fruit, all in an effort to increase overall guest satisfaction.

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We are listening, and do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscaloosa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice convenient place to stay, The staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast, like all Fairfield Inns, is terrrrrrrrible. The only thing healthy is the bananas.

Room Tip: the breakfast served makes Waffle House look healthy.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dosbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Fairfield Inn Breakfast is getting an upgrade this year with scrambled eggs and sausage. As we get closer to rolling the new program out, you can still enjoy healtier items such as whole wheat bagels with reduced fat cream cheese, Activia and Danon Lite & Fit yogurts, oatmeal, and healthy cereal options like Special K and Honey Nut Cheerios.

Thanks again for your comments! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that the sink area is way too small. I had to move the coffee pot and accessories to have room for my cosmetic bag and curling iron. It is an older hotel, but in a good location right off University. I would probably consider staying here again if just for one night. Just didn't have enough room to spread out.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the elevator which has a really loud "bing" when it arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinchuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed for a night while on a business trip. Check-in and check-out process was very efficient and took just a few minutes. Good location - close to a number of office/research parks. Breakfast was just average - very limited selection. Rooms were very minimally decorated... Maintenance staff need to pay more attention - the lamp shade in the bathroom was on the floor (probably fell from the ceiling), the shower spigot was lose and took some effort to get the shower to work...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank History4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Knew I would be arriving late, called ahead to advise front desk. Arrived just before Midnight and they had everything ready and waiting for me, so all I had to do was go to my room and sleep!
The bed was sssoooo comfortable, I want one of my own!!!

Very quiet, pleasant all around!
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The housekeeping staff definitely do a good job, but this hotel looks a bit dowdy, the elevator shudders too much, and everything feels like it's getting to be renovation time. The breakfast was a bit disappointing -- instead of having a hot tray of scrambled eggs or something similar, there is a mini-fridge with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches next to the microwave.

That said, there's nothing objectionable, it's a good value for Huntsville, and the prices are consistently reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misochipotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#31 of 53 in Huntsville
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Property: Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing