We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saw it listed as a two star, but this one is great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Saw it listed as a two star, but this one is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel has an excellent, fun and helpful staff. Also a great breakfast included. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and they also offer a pass to a local gym. There are great local and chain restaurants in easy walking distance, and the Rocket Museum is super close. The rooms are spacious and clean. A nice place to stay!

Green Features: Fairly standard and easy to use. The heating/cooling unit is convenient, the towels and bedding routine is typical.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for the comments! We look forward to accommodating you again next time you're in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    38
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
16
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was suitable. While the hotel was very clean, rooms are plain. In need of an upgrade. Elevator slow and loud. Location was reason for picking this hotel and that was very suitable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and our clean rooms. Our staff works hard to accommodate our guests. We are also scheduled to start our full renovation in May. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thanks again for the comments. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were there for a family emergency, (dad in hosp, mom funeral) and the room had a pet type smell, but it was clean. we were in the first room on the left from the door to enter the desk area, the tv was so loud I had to sleep with a pillow over my head. Then was up all night with dad and made it to hotel around 4:00am and the tv again was very loud and the people above us were very very loud. If I had not been exausted I would have requested another room, or gone to another hotel...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyCS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This Fairfield Inn resembles others, of course. But, the front desk person (Tabatha) went well over and above in service. After asking about local restaurants for dinner, she mentioned Connors Steak and Seafood, which I had already noticed from online reviews. But, I had already called and they were solidly booked until 9pm that evening. After coming back down from the room, on the way out for dinner, Tabatha had written a full half-page list of directions to Connors, which is located in a mall area that's not easy to find. She also then said that she called the restaurant (her own decision) to see if they had any openings. There were none, but they said that the bar and lounge had open seating (no reservations needed). After that, we went to Connors and were seated in the bar area within 15 minutes. The food was excellent and my review of the dinner is posted already. Marriott should be very thankful for someone such as Tabatha, who clearly went above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Tabatha has not been with us long, but she certainly makes a great impression on everyone she meets. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge her efforts. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The room smelled so bad with cleaner I had to open the window which the screen was torn. The bed was way too soft and in the morning there were little roaches on the wall. Never again! Certainly not up to Marriott standards

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwbrad0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and would invite you to contact us directly for further discussion about your experience at our facility. Thanks for taking the time to express your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have been very pleased with this hotels service. While the hotel itself is very basic, the staff has been ultra kind. They also took care of my issue with a reservation issue I had at another hotel with no problem. When you have a busy schedule, a little effort by the staff goes a tremendously long way to make everything better and I appreciated the staff here to take care of everything for us so we could do what we needed to do. Kudos, kudos to them. Enjoyed the stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Overall rating for this hotel is very good. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping and reasonably close interstate access. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Only negative is the bathroom tub/shower fixtures need a bit of attention, not very sturdy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey30043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope have you back here in Huntsville soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#19 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Property: Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing