We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight base with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed overnight after visiting the US Space & Rocket Centre, chose this hotel due to discount we could get on the rates. Good location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. WiFi and cable TV in the room. Free hot drinks available in reception 24 hours as well as coffee machine in room. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected, enjoyed being able to make our own waffles! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dromomaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you taking the time to express your thoughts. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stopped at this Fairfield on our way to Florida for a spring break trip. The hotel is a healthy drive from I-65, but it's all highway driving and developed almost all the way from the interstate to the hotel. The hotel itself sits in a very active retail area with shopping and restaurants of all varieties nearby.

Overall it's a standard Fairfield Inn. There is an indoor pool and fitness area available, though we didn't use either. There were a lot of kids staying the night we were there, presumably visiting the space center nearby. That crowd made getting breakfast the next morning a challenge. The free breakfast area was pretty compact by similar hotel standards and the staff, though making valiant efforts, was not keeping up with the demands of the crowd.

If you've stayed at a Fairfield before and was satisfied with that experience, you'll likely be satisfied with this location as well. The girl at the front desk told me the location was being renovated soon, so check in on that progress if you plan a stay in 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desert_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Huntsville as your place to stay in Huntsville. Our full renovation is complete and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your party again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Trip to Huntsville with a group of college students. Quiet, clean hotel with an above average included breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants. Indoor pool and hot tub were fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your party again in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Came into town for a week for business. The afternoon/evening front desk employee (unfortunately, her name escapes me) is a genuinely helpful, friendly person. She sets the bar high for other desk staff. The night I checked in, she had her daughter (young adult) in training, with her and together they made me feel extremely welcome...and were very helpful in recommending places to eat, visit, etc. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The bathtub could use some anti-slip treatment on the bottom, though. The breakfast is about what you'd expect; however, after being there all week, I was getting tired of scrambled eggs and pork sausage being the only 'hot' offering. But plenty of yogurts, oatmeals, cereals, etc. Overall, I'd stay here again if I need to come back to Huntsville.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was close to the elevator; however, I was disturbed by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. Now that our full renovation is complete, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very quiet room, helpful staff - immaculately clean facility. Complimentary breakfast was more than juice, coffee, and a roll. Hot items such as eggs, sausage and waffles were available. Hot tub was relaxing after an extremely busy day

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a king room with a pullout sofa. It fit our needs just fine for overnight. The room seemed a little larger than a regular hotel room. However the bathroom and vanity areas (separate from each other) were kind of tight. Only one person is able to use the vanity area at a time. I would say this is a renovated hotel, but I was impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The bed is super soft. (I was a little worried since I prefer firm over soft, but I slept fine.). Breakfast was good. I would say pretty typical of Fairfield. The kids enjoyed the pool area. Overall a good stay. I would stay here again, but I would ask for top floor...it was kind of noisy with high school kids above us.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also delighted to inform you of our upcoming hotel renovation scheduled for later this year. We hope to have you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for a quick night in Huntsville and had a good experience. The hotel lobby had automatic doors (I've found that to be unusual at Fairfields) and staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and shower was nice. No central heating and cooling which I don't like..but it did a good job of cooling the room. They also have freshly baked cookies every day at 5pm which was a nice perk!

Perfectly suitable for a 1 night stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you come back to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#25 of 53 in Huntsville
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#36 of 53 in Huntsville
111 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing