We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As I looked for a hotel in Huntsville, I called the Fairfield Inn and was greeted with their "it's a great day" hello. I added it will be if you get me a great rate, and she did. Not only that, the hotel was in a great location for eating (we walked across the street to a great Mexican restaurant) enjoyed fun in the swimming pool and hot tub, all very nice. The room and bath were very clean, and the bed was fantastic. The desk person also helped with some directions for the next morning. A very nice breakfast, and we were on our way. Great stay at a great price with great staff.

Room Tip: ask about a King room with pullout
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Huntsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice Hotel and very Nice Staff. This Hotel is very well maintained and is located close to great shopping and lots of places to eat. The free breakfast is the typical Marriott line for Fairfield Inns, not great but great deal for Free! The rooms are very comfortable and always clean and neat. Can not say enough about the staff from front desk to the nice ladies that maintain the rooms.
Highly recommend staying here....good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dosbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our staff works hard to ensure we provide our guests with an experience that meets or exceeds guest expectations. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

No complaints. Only thing is internet at business center downstairs sucked. But besides that, hotel is good for the value. It's not a special spot I'd definitely come back to, but in same token, it was good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We did increase our internet speed in August to ensure all guest rooms and common areas have good internet access. Combine this with our recently completed full hotel renovation, I am confident you enjoy your next stay even more.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about this motel and the staff. Everyone from the Gen. Manager to the housekeeping staff went out of their way to help us in every way. We were there due to a family member having surgery. Even though they were booked, they made it possible for us to keep the same room and to accommodate our handicapped family member after his surgery, offering to help in any way possible. The motel was very clean and convenient to everything. They helped to make a hard time easier. Tabatha started our stay at check-in with a smile and a lot of help with extended reservations. It only went up-hill from there. A big thanks to all staff members.

Room Tip: The king ex rooms have more room. Highly recommend asking for this type.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhcharcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for the comments! We certainly enjoyed having you. Hoping for a speedy recovery for your family member. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Wifi is on par with a 56k modem. By way of example, it took two minutes from when I clicked on the "review' button to when I could actually draft this review. It's pretty hard to do anything work-related when that's what you're dealing with. I've resorted to driving 10 minutes to Starbucks when I need to work in the evenings. It's really not that difficult to have functional Wifi. Otherwise, place is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. We understand the importance of good/reliable internet access for our guests. In an effort to eliminate overload in the evenings we have been approved to increase our system from 20 Megs to 50. This increase, based on evaluations made by our internet provider, will be more than enough to maintain faster and more consistent access for our guests. The upgrade is scheduled to begin in July along with our full hotel renovation. We hope to have you back again in the future. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at this Fairfield Inn while in the area for business. The employees were friendly and got us checked in quickly. There is a free breakfast, which was adequate, and there was enough room for us to sit. The rooms themselves are nothing special, but that's what you get with a Fairfield. Parking and internet are free. It is close to a busy road with lots of choices for chain restaurants, and it's close to Redstone Arsenal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. Now that our full hotel renovation is complete, we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed overnight after visiting the US Space & Rocket Centre, chose this hotel due to discount we could get on the rates. Good location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. WiFi and cable TV in the room. Free hot drinks available in reception 24 hours as well as coffee machine in room. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected, enjoyed being able to make our own waffles! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dromomaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you taking the time to express your thoughts. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#31 of 53 in Huntsville
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing