We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights for a convention. Located conveniently just off University Drive, but exiting the property is a little odd - narrow drive with [Target?] traffic merging in. Had a king suite that was generously sized. However it only had the small open closet opposite the very small bathroom counter. The room decor was a little dated. Nothing wrong, but not as stylish as some other Fairfields I've stayed in recently. The A/C cooled well but my room seemed atypically humid. Ate the complimentary breakfast most mornings - nothing fancy, but adequate with plenty of choices. Have cookies out in the evenings. Went to the indoor pool and hot tub a couple of times. (Don't stay here if you want to hang around the pool and work on your tan!) I saw another review slamming the internet in the business center. They were pulling some new Cat 5 cable in the hallways during my stay, so maybe it will be better in the future.

Room Tip: The elevator makes a fairly loud beep when it reaches a floor. It never bothered me at night althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Fairfield Inn Huntsville. Our location does make us a great choice in Huntsville. Now that our renovation is complete we do hope to have you back to see the upgrades to our facility. Our rooms have been completely renovated to ensure guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    38
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
16
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As I looked for a hotel in Huntsville, I called the Fairfield Inn and was greeted with their "it's a great day" hello. I added it will be if you get me a great rate, and she did. Not only that, the hotel was in a great location for eating (we walked across the street to a great Mexican restaurant) enjoyed fun in the swimming pool and hot tub, all very nice. The room and bath were very clean, and the bed was fantastic. The desk person also helped with some directions for the next morning. A very nice breakfast, and we were on our way. Great stay at a great price with great staff.

Room Tip: ask about a King room with pullout
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice Hotel and very Nice Staff. This Hotel is very well maintained and is located close to great shopping and lots of places to eat. The free breakfast is the typical Marriott line for Fairfield Inns, not great but great deal for Free! The rooms are very comfortable and always clean and neat. Can not say enough about the staff from front desk to the nice ladies that maintain the rooms.
Highly recommend staying here....good deal for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our staff works hard to ensure we provide our guests with an experience that meets or exceeds guest expectations. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

No complaints. Only thing is internet at business center downstairs sucked. But besides that, hotel is good for the value. It's not a special spot I'd definitely come back to, but in same token, it was good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We did increase our internet speed in August to ensure all guest rooms and common areas have good internet access. Combine this with our recently completed full hotel renovation, I am confident you enjoy your next stay even more.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about this motel and the staff. Everyone from the Gen. Manager to the housekeeping staff went out of their way to help us in every way. We were there due to a family member having surgery. Even though they were booked, they made it possible for us to keep the same room and to accommodate our handicapped family member after his surgery, offering to help in any way possible. The motel was very clean and convenient to everything. They helped to make a hard time easier. Tabatha started our stay at check-in with a smile and a lot of help with extended reservations. It only went up-hill from there. A big thanks to all staff members.

Room Tip: The king ex rooms have more room. Highly recommend asking for this type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhcharcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the comments! We certainly enjoyed having you. Hoping for a speedy recovery for your family member. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Wifi is on par with a 56k modem. By way of example, it took two minutes from when I clicked on the "review' button to when I could actually draft this review. It's pretty hard to do anything work-related when that's what you're dealing with. I've resorted to driving 10 minutes to Starbucks when I need to work in the evenings. It's really not that difficult to have functional Wifi. Otherwise, place is fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. We understand the importance of good/reliable internet access for our guests. In an effort to eliminate overload in the evenings we have been approved to increase our system from 20 Megs to 50. This increase, based on evaluations made by our internet provider, will be more than enough to maintain faster and more consistent access for our guests. The upgrade is scheduled to begin in July along with our full hotel renovation. We hope to have you back again in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern US
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at this Fairfield Inn while in the area for business. The employees were friendly and got us checked in quickly. There is a free breakfast, which was adequate, and there was enough room for us to sit. The rooms themselves are nothing special, but that's what you get with a Fairfield. Parking and internet are free. It is close to a busy road with lots of choices for chain restaurants, and it's close to Redstone Arsenal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. Now that our full hotel renovation is complete, we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Property: Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing