We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntsville Marriott
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay with our family”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend for our family reunion. Check in was simple and all of the front desk employees greets you with a smile. Although they are remodeling it wasn't my focal point.
Our room was clean. We had double beds they were not queen size more of a full but comfortable. I requested a rollaway and they delivered it in less than 10 min. I did notice that you can clearly hear people talking in the hall but it didnt bother me due to it being my family members.
The hotel pool was great we stayed in the inside pool which also connects to the outside.
No complimentary breakfast but they do have a restaurant on site that serves it. The hotel is located right next to the space museum and not far away from major shopping and restaurants.
We had great time.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetbrown84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    140
    69
    30
    16
See reviews for
88
40
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you need to be close to Space Camp or like having a view of a Space Shuttle from your room, this is the place for you.

It's a completely average Full-Service Marriott - the current renovations to the lobby should make it a nicer place - there's nothing wrong with it at all today - but a little refresh is always a good thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rocket center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graupel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Initial impression: Older hotel, needs re-modeling and unfortunately for my timing; they just happened to be re-modeling while I'm here for 2 weeks.

My advice, avoid this hotel until later this year - hope the outcome is as impressive as they say it will be but I'm not a believer.

Plus side - the concierge lounge is as expected: great selection of food, and excellent staff in the mornings for breakfast and evenings for appetizers.

Overall impression - too old, not impressed with the rooms, atmosphere, gym, pool, location....etc...

Room Tip: Pick an area in the back of the hotel and get a room where you can see the rocket center if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this Marriot July 5and 6th 2013.The staff are very nice.The rooms are clean.It is within walking distance to the Space Center and close to some very good eating places. While we were there the inside pool heater was out so the pool was way to cold to use but the front desk was very helpful with that as well.This was well worth the price paid.Would stay here again

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Space Center which was a great view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We attended a conference at this hotel and found it to be exceptional! Okay, so I first have to admit that I'm a space nut and had no idea the U S Space and Rocket Center was right next to the hotel. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked the pool and space center! The bed and bedding was wonderful - we stayed four nights and had a good night's sleep each and every night. The hotel is an older hotel but was undergoing some renovations. The restaurant was nice and the food was good - very good selection on the breakfast buffet. The conference rooms were nice and staff was very accomodating with our needs. Shopping and dining are very convenient to the hotel. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: 6th Floor overlooking the pool and space center is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My stay at this hotel was a little disappointing. Their web site states they have a nice hot tub , but when I got ready to go to the hot tub I found out by a staff member they had removed it. The hotel was clean but older in need of some updates. For an upcharge to the room rates you can get breakfast added. We chose to do this, wish I had not. The eggs tasted horrible, gravy tasted powdery. It was serve yourself except drinks. You were offered a small glass of OJ ,Coffee or water. In my opinion Not enough for a meal. AC units are old, made a squeeking noise, and one minute you would freeze, the next it would be to warm in the room.

Room Tip: Good for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend the breakfast option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a pleasant stay here. Check in was a breeze and desk clerk was very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Some rooms have patios. Hotel is upgrading with a new lobby and flooring. Our room was on the concierge floor and it appeared to have been upgraded with new carpet, bedding andflat screen tv.,It was convenient having a small refrig and safe in room. Concierge lounge was nicely laid out and evening social hour had 3 hot hors d'oeuvres as well as fresh fruit, cheeses, crudites and chips and salsa. Dessert at concierge was merely some cookies, so that was disappointing.
HINT: You walk out the back door of hotel directly to U.S. Space and Rocket Center. How convenient is that?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.4 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Marriott

Property: Huntsville Marriott
Address: 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805-3371
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntsville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntsville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing