We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel has an amazing staff that ensures prompt service and professional attention to all the guests' needs. I am blown away with all the amenities this hotel provides to its guests and I highly recommend this hotel for anyone's stay in regards to business or family needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the amazing review! Our staff is wonderful, because we care about every guest that walks through our door. Can't wait to see you again so we can wow you even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    85
    37
    25
    14
See reviews for
120
75
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel. It was clean, well equipped, good location and the staff was excellent! The personnel at the front desk were not only friendly, but most helpful. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenG_1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are so happy you loved your stay! We do have a great staff here and we always try to go above and beyond for every guest that comes through our doors. We strive to be clean and organized and make every guest feel part of the Hampton Inn - Arsenal family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go out of town, we always try and aim for a Hampton Inn. Huntsville was not any different. The hotel is being renovated right now. The lobby, breakfast area and some floors are completed. Our room was on a completed floor so we had new carpet, ceramic tile, new paint schemes and tasteful furniture and fixtures. The workers at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very nice and personable. Again, Hampton did not disappoint!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We try so hard to make every guest feel welcomed and happy. Hampton Inns are wonderful just for all that we offer. A lot at a great price! We can't wait to see you again now that our renovations are almost complete!! Thank you for taking the time to make a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Al., United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My stay was more than pleasant. Ms. Pooja exceptionally treated me with upmost respect and went beyond what I have experienced by employees at other hotels. She was an example of what customer service should be like. OUTSTANDING.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to make a review! Pooja is an amazing asset to our staff and a valued member of our team. We are so glad to of had you here and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Both the staff and facility made this business trip so relaxing. Couldn't ask for better place to stay. The manager was very attentive to the guests every need. Breakfast was great. Room was very clean. Very quite... highly recommend this for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! We strive to make you feel apart of the Hampton Inn Family and are so glad we accomplished that during your stay. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, quiet, great employees, and location. I went to Huntsville for a graduation and was very pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Velsie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff! We strive to make everyone feel apart of the Hampton Inn Family! Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to write a good review! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is tucked away from the hussle of traffic, yet close to everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, modern and up to date. The pool is nice as well. For those who have children, the television channel selection was beyond what I expected. There are actually channels that your children can watch and it's more than 1 channel. The breakfast was excellent as well. All for was prepared fresh and brought to the table. Overall this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We are so glad you love the location as much as we do! Its nice having food and gas less than a quarter mile away and great shopping near by, isn't it? And we are glad you enjoy the newly renovated rooms. We will hope you will come back when we are completely done to see just how far we have come since your last stay! The TVs having over 62 channels is a HUGE perk! Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing