We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 24 July 2008

July 20-23 2008
We recently returned from a family trip in Huntsville, AL.... our stay at the Hampton Inn Arsensal/South Parkway was really nice. Although I must say that when we checked in we had a room with two beds (standard room) and they were like twin beds, just enough for one person. My husband and I were terribly uncomfortable, so we contacted the front desk around 11:30pm and she graciously allowed us to change rooms, one that had a nice/roomy King bed and a pull out sofa. It was more than enough room for both of usour 3yr old... and our other 2 kids. The room did come with Frig.. and microwave. The breakfast was GREAT! It's not what you would get at home, --it was complimentary and we were not complaining. Much better than purchasing food a fast food resturant. Juice coffee, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal (cold) and hot breakfast varies everyday. The lobby was beautiful, nice and clean with plenty of seating, and a plasma television on the wall... you could enjoy your morning coffee while watching the news comfortably.The only thing I did not like, and this was just "wrong week" the pool was being worked on... therefore the kids were stuck in the room,,,, The Raddison with is located next door and owned by the same person allowed the Hampton guest to use their pool without a problem. Overall, our family enjoyed our stay! Hope you will enjoy your stay as well!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank MrsJonesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2008

I stayed here for work the week of January 7th. I was in Hunstville for business at the Arsenal. First, the hotel is a quick drive to an entrance gate. I think it took about 5 minutes to get into the Arsenal each day - great ease of access. The breakfast was good and was different each morning. There was a good selection of pastries, fruits, and cereals. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in resolving any problems that I had. Also, internet access is great. Wireless is available throughout the entire hotel and there is also a computer in the lobby for guest use.

Now for the down side. Every night I had to remove two or three lady bugs that were flying around the room. I mean, one or two for the entire week isn't bad, but this was every night. I never found out where they came from. Also, the AC unit in the room was extremely noisy and the staff couldn't do anything about it. The weather was unusually warm for the time of year, I think in the high 60's Monday through Wednesday. I got around running it while I was in the room by blasting it full chill while my co-worker and I ate dinner in various restaurants. I would just leave the fan on during the night and it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jj7643a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

Hmm. Where to begin....
--My bag was stolen out of my room during the day. The only people who had entered were the maids. (This was confirmed by the hotel manager, who insisted that her people couldn't possibly have stolen my stuff) I found out from the police dept. that the hotel had had 5 thefts in the last six months (one of them a car).
--One morning I had to inform the hotel that there were ants on the breakfast bar.
--One afternoon I retuned to my room early to find the maids making themselves at home, eating lunch in my room and watching TV.
--The carpet in my room was so dirty, my socks turned brown just walking on it. (Obviously larceny and loafing left them no time for them to do their jobs.)
--Putting all this aside (as if I could) this hotel is older than the average Hampton and not as nice as others.
--As a Hilton gold member who regularly stays in Hamptons, I can honestly say this is the worst experience I've ever had at any Hilton hotel. Save your money and your luggage. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, AL
15
Reviewed 12 August 2004

The hotel was old and dirty from the moment you walked in. This hotel is badly in need of a renovation. Spare pillows in the closet had no pillow cases and were covered in hair. Although it looked somewhat surface clean, this place needs some work! Breakfast was picked up early and they ran out of what food they did have!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing