We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good average Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As consistent as you expect from a Hampton Inn and includes breakfast and free internet. Nestled between a Doubletree on the one side and a Hilton Garden in on the other with good proximity to nearby restaurants and shopping. Beds could be a bit more comfortable but not too bad. AC unit is still one of this manual types but it worked ok. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, and modern and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We love our little spot off the road but still close to all the places you need to be in Huntsville. We are working on making all of the rooms not manual AC units, we are close to finished! Thank you for staying with us and I can't wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    85
    37
    25
    14
See reviews for
120
75
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is a little ways out from downtown Huntsville but if you have your car, it's an easy trip back into town. This hotel staff was wonderful - very friendly and gave great directions to a couple of different places I needed to go. The room was clean and quiet - two things I demand in a hotel. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm back in Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely review! Yes, we are only a few short exits away from downtown, shopping, and great restaurants. We love our location because we are tucked away from all the noise but still close to the places you need to be! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Hampton brand used to be consistent across the board. Boy, are they slipping! While the staff is still friendly at most locations, the quality and cleanliness of the brand has dropped dramatically. The Huntsville/Arsenal hotel felt older, as if it was time for an update. My experience included dirty sheets (yuck!), unclean bathroom (hair in the shower, lots!), and just an overall feel of it being dirty. I'll choose wiser next time I'm in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience! This review broke my heart, because we are so proud of our newly renovated hotel and our standards are very high, cleanliness wise. A full investigation has gone into this and we are working to ensure this never happens again. I want to formally apologize for all of these things you listed and I hope you will give us another chance in the future to wow you! Thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The biggest thing that let this hotel down was not having a bar or a restaurant. At the end of a busy day, having to drive to get food etc was a big let down. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly, but my room had a fridge which kept waking me up every two hours when the compressor kicked in during the night. I had to unplug it after the first night as it was driving me mad. I won't be staying here again as there will be other hotels nearby with a bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Well I want to first and foremost, I apologize for the inconvenience of the refrigerator. I understand loud hums or extra noise can be a bit maddening. Any time something like that goes wrong, please let us know. We are more than happy to fix it or replace it. Also, you're right! We don't have a bar or restaurant in our building, and that can be an inconvenience to some travelers that enjoy those aspects of a hotel. What we do offer is our hot complimentary breakfast from 6am until 11am and cookies and water, all free. We have a large binder at the front desk with take out menus as well and have worked out deals with a lot of restaurants that don't normally deliver, that will deliver here. We hate you didn't enjoy your stay with us though, maybe one day you will give us another chance to WOW you! Thank you for giving us a chance. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pell City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here 2 days during a convention at the Braun Civic Center. Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff! Conveinently located to malls, shopping, dining, Redstone Arsenal and the Civic Center! I would stay here again it was well worth the value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the review! We can't wait for you to return!! Our hotel is in a good location because we are a bit off of the road so you don't hear the hustle and bustle outside, but you can drive 5 minutes to almost all the big convention centers. And shopping, food is all around. Please come back soon! We love having your here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I may be over joyed, after spending the night at some of the Crap holes on University but this was a nice departure from those. This was my first time spending time in Huntsville so I didnt realize my proximity to certain restaurants and bars until my last night there. Good Location, very clean. Might be my preferred location for my Huntsville trips from now on

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
I hope this will be your new home away from home when you're in the area! We are so proud of our new property, and I'm glad to see others enjoy it as well. Yes, we have a shopping center right out front that has lots of little restaurants and we aren't far from bars and shopping. Let us know when you arrive and we can give you lists of local places to go that are very near by, to make your stay even more enjoyable! Thank you for this kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff is friendly and professional. Great sleep, GREAT sheets! Felt like I was laying in a cloud. Very clean property, I was told there was a complete renovation within the last yr. even all new beds. Great breakfast, including oatmeal. Great coffee available 24 hrs. Bathroom towels ect super soft also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Yes, our renovation was well worth it when I see responses like this! We worked hard over the past year and are so pleased everyone is enjoying the new beautiful changes. From your bed, down to your soap holder, everything is new. As well as our breakfast! Hampton just revamped it and the changes are wonderful, aren't they? Fresh fruit, new pastries, and as always our waffles and oatmeal. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our property and I hope you return as soon as possible! Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing