We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Priced well! This hotel was nice and had friendly staff. Well kept and clean! Bed was comfortable. Loved the big tub! Great location and close the interstate and easy to get to.
If you have AT&T you don't even have to log into the wifi.

I would stay her again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while visiting us! Yes, we have 4 rooms that are jacuzzi suites and those are a big hit with guest. They include a stand up shower and tub in that big comfy room. We are glad you found us and hope you will come stay with us again soon! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    83
    34
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
72
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and everything was extermely nice. The room did not seem to get cool enough for my preference, however I typically have the room pretty cool at night. I would definitely stay again. very convenienc to local restuarunts and to the office building across the street

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to have a clean, fun, positive experience for each guest. It is our goal and it seems we accomplished that with you! I do hate that your ac wasn't as cold as you would have liked. I have gone to that room and had a touch up with maintenance again to try to improve that ac. Thank you for the wonderful review. Please return as soon as possible! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice, clean and attractive facility. All employees were friendly and really put effort into their job. There were a couple of minor issues, but resolved. Breakfast is decent-better than most actually. Many nice touches, 24 hr coffee, digital USA Today, free in room daily wireless (unsecured), choice of pillows,,,,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tonyagj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for this lovely review! I'm so glad you got enjoy all our amenities while you were here and enjoyed Hampton Inn's newly revamped breakfast. I'm so thankful that you informed us of your issues so we had a chance to resolve those. I hope if your travels ever bring you back to the area we will see you again! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

2 day stay. Room 1: Frozen fridge won't cool. Room 2: Shower broken. Toilet runs, sink leaks. Fridge works. Room 3:Shrill fridge. Hallway: warmish. Breakfast is meat-free Sunday morning. Elevators sluggish.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I'm genuinely sorry for the problems that occurred during your stay. This is not up to our standard or yours. We are looking in to why these issues fell through the cracks, because we strive so hard to make every guest experience a great one. I sincerely hope your will come back and give us another chance next time you're in the area. Thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location to historic Huntsville was a plus. Amenities were good and bed was superb. Breakfast to go or eat in was varied and quite good Grounds were pristine. Staff was pleasant and one member made all the difference by adding a welcome and caring solution to a problem. There are good people in this world and 'Olivia' is one of them

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank danielf357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the amazing review! I'm so glad that Olivia went above and beyond for you. We really try to go the extra mile for our guest and I'm glad our goal was accomplished during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our brand new beds and all our amenities. Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here based my experience with Hampton Inn and the cost of the room. After the hotel staff resolved an initial problem we did not have any other issues during our stay. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Well first off, thank you so much for giving us the chance to correct the issue that occurred. I'm so glad we were able to turn your stay into a great one! I can't wait for you to return. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years and been pretty satisfied with all of them. This particular Hampton Inn was the best we have enjoyed. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn next time you visit Huntsville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while here. We strive to be the best and surveys like this remind us why we do what we do. Thank you again. Can't wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing