We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When I see leftover soap in the shower, I wonder "what else?"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“When I see leftover soap in the shower, I wonder "what else?"”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had previously stayed at this property and in pursuit of IHG "Big Win" I chose to stay there again. This is a very standard IHG, somewhat off the beaten path in a town that is off the beaten path. Breakfast was fine, exterior was clean. When I went to get in the shower in the morning, I found the leftover soap from the previous guest. TO some, this may not be a big deal, to me it means what else did they miss?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Robert H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
14
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident while trying to find a place for the night. Arrived to very friendly, helpful clerk. Floors tore up due to renovation, public bathrooms closed for same, not a big deal unless you've been in a car for hours. She was nice enough to let my son go, just warned of mess & missing tile. Room was clean & beds were ok. Breakfast was good, especially the warm cinnamon rolls & the automatic pancake maker. Glad we were getting an early start though...no sleeping in here, crews were up & at em bright & early. With our room right off the lobby it could have been a problem. All in all worth the price.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Med170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Med170,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the renovations being performed prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your positive comments for the staff and breakfast. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was off of the beaten path. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Service at the front desk was was top of the line. Very friendly staff. The room was average. A little dusty, someone must have forgotten to dust. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik25Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel very nice and clean front desk employee very excellent breakfast excellent room is clean and nice bed and lobby so nice Wi-Fi is very fast next hotel have nice restaurant nice stay I will come back again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
330 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed staying at this place on a trip to and from Branson, Mo. They have a nice breakfast, quiet rooms and facility, with good restaurants close by. Got there late and left early, so did not check out the area around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 Week (5 nights) in mid-Sep'13.
Angela at front desk was wonderful, she literally ran to give us supplies.
Everything else needs work!
We only needed housekeeping 1 day, they took our tip & towels, but didn't do anything else -didn't clean or provide new towels. (I do my own room sanitization)
Partially renovated means they have new carpet & nice lobby. Beds were horrible -2 sunken craters on ea bed.
Breakfast was standard like all HI Ex, However hostess rather watch TV than refill the bar or empty trash (most days).

We came with large group that stayed in 4 different hotels/motels in Jasper. We would rate this hotel as "in the middle" of the others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Picky_Ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear 1_Picky_Ricky,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you have recognized the service of our reception staff. It is always hugely motivating on our part when one takes the time to acknowledge our people. However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the housekeeping service and condition of the beds. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Overdue an update. Poor upkeep. Smoking area in front of entrance. Trash cans not emptied in front of building. Elevator slow and hot. Room floors not vacuumed. Bathroom caulk jobs moldy and sloppy. Room not cleaned during stay. Towels worn out. Towels removed by housekeeping and not replaced. Hairs in the bathtub. This hotel is overpriced considering the condition and cleanliness. Stay at the Hampton for a similar price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessNights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear BusinessNights,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, property and bathroom condition and the bathroom amenities which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 202 Oakhill Rd, Jasper, AL 35504-7468 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jasper)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jasper Hotel Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing