We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fair price”
Review of Johnny Brusco's

Johnny Brusco's
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Italian
Description: http://www.johnnybruscos.com/location-template.php?location=JasperAlabama
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.johnnybruscos.com/location-template.php?location=JasperAlabama
Guin, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and fair price”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I have eaten here many times. The service and food is alway good. Now it not what you would fine in some fine Italian restaurants. But I believe it's well worth it to try. I would suggest anyone to try this place while they are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not a great stop in Jasper AL!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Johnny Brusco's was recommended by the front desk at our hotel. Expected a great dinner and was very disappointed in what we got. My chicken Alfredo had no flavor. The spaghetti tasted like tomat paste. Sausage was overcooked. Meatballs tasted like processed meat. Garlic bread and salad were good. Very disappointed in this restaurant. Our server Tonu was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graceville, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

First visit to this restaurant...conveniently located in an out-parcel next to Wal-Mart. Food was excellent, service was friendly and attentive. They even had raw dough for the kids in the group to play with while we waited on the meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a good place for a throwdown”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

good food and great atmosphere for a get together anytime just good home made fun with great southern tea and more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The food is perfectly acceptable, but nothing out of the ordinary. Service is prompt and friendly. Prices are reasonable. I would return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Brusco's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Brusco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing