We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Jasper”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabos San Lucas

Cabos San Lucas
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem in Jasper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I ate here when staying a night for business. Amazing Mexican food. Service was not so great, but I've experienced worse. I had to ask for napkins and utensils three times. It was well worth the stop. I had what just might be the best checkin taco salad -- ever! I would definitely return if in the area again -- for the food. The atmosphere was great, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is our favorite place to eat in Jasper. The food and the service is always good. Reasonable prices for families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Klyn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okc, Ok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

This restaurant was close to the hotel I stayed and was very good. The price for the food was reasonable also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best mexican food anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

I love it! I am not a huge Mexican fan, although my fam could eat there everyday. But it really is delicious and the service and priced are great. It's fun to eat there too!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank REHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Food is delicious, service is great, atmosphere is bright and beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have ate here for years and the food is delicious. Love the grilled chik queso, it's the nicest atmosphere of anywhere in Jasper, bright , clean, mostly booths.service is always great. If your craving mex , eat here , u won't be disappointed :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cabos San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing