We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value motel”
Review of Quality Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Jasper
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived without a reservation and were given a king room. Welcome was efficient without being particularly friendly. Room was clean, large with microwave, fridge, flat screen TV and coffee and tea making facilities. Bed was comfortable and shower hot. Inclusive breakfast was adequate with cereal, freshly made waffles and biscuits. At £52 a night this motel was very good value and recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed sept. 14-19, 2013. All the rooms in this motel are now totally renovated. They were finishing renovations while we were there, so we got to see firsthand. New carpet, new paint, new tile floor in bathroom etc. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We stayed one week and had no issues. We felt very safe, and would recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Having never been to Jasper, I relied on other reviews of this hotel. Normally TripAdvisor doesn't lead me astray, but this turned out to be one of the worst places I've stayed at in a long time. Perhaps there are other rooms that have been renovated, but ours certainly wasn't. Facilities are badly in need of a refresh, and the furniture was ripped and scarred. The electrical socket didn't even have a cover.

Even poor facilities can be redeemed if they are clean, but this place wasn't up to standards. Next time, I'd like the cleaning staff to leave the entire cupcake, instead of just the wrapper on the floor by the headboard. Might be the source of the roach problem...

Our original reservation was for 3 nights, but 1 night was all I could take. If I hadn't been so tired from traveling, I wouldn't have stayed the first night. I can't fault the desk clerk, who was apologetic and said the hotel was scheduled for a refresh soon, but if this place is a reflection of the Choice brand, it's not a reflection they want.

I went down the street and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (which, by the way, is one of the nicer ones I've stayed at - haven't always had good luck with that chain). Choice Hotels sent me a guest survey after checkout, and I really hope my comments wind up somewhere other than the trash can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j20ozes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here on the way to Florida. Room was clean. Furniture was old and recliner had a large repaired spot on it. Bed was comfortable. The friends with us also said they had a clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy and waffle was good. Only had apples for fruit. Service was very nice. The price was very reasonable. A good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgars4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I traveled a 6 week trip across the US a couple of years ago and have a lot of experience about value hotels. This hotel is in the top 10% of the value hotels we have stayed in. The room was comfortable, clean and pet friendly. The breakfast was also adequate. It does have a small pool. Friendly personnel.

Room Tip: Try to call ahead to get ground floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellesouth60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stopped at the former Jameson Inn on the way to Memphis. Great price, nice continental breakfast. Rooms nice. New owners have begun a few renovations and once they get rid of the ugly green rugs it will lighten up room. Rooms were clean which was my main concern.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel was totally renewed, it doesn't have a pool, but i was not looking for it.
Good position, kind personnel. Good breakfast. The room was larve enough, bed perfectly clean. Fridge, microwave, LCD tv

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexascab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jasper

Address: 1100 Highway 78 E, Jasper, AL 35501-3913 (Formerly Jameson Inn Jasper)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing