We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay as Usual”
Review of Super 8 Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jasper
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay as Usual”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We use this location as an overnight stay at the halfway point of our trip. It is always a good value, comfortable clean rooms. Good hot breakfast. Would recommend this location. Quite satisfied. Friendly staff, always there to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    39
    36
    36
See reviews for
66
44
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was always under the impression that the hotel chain Super 8 was just a small step up from the Motel 6 group. I must say I might have been mistaken. My wife and I were looking for a hotel late on a Friday night during our trip to FL for vacation when we happened to run across this hotel in Jasper,AL. The rate quoted was just a little higher than I expected at the desk for this chain but once I entered our room for the night I was VERY pleasantly surprised. The room was furnished with reasonably updated furnishings including marble top dresser and small luggage table. The vanity/bathroom area was separated from the main room with a door for privacy and yet still had a nice roomy feel to it. The beds were very comfortable and the TV was a nice 25 inch model with a nice working remote. We did not use the bathing facilities due to late hour and time constraints so I can not comment to the quality of that aspect but I did notice that the tub/shower looked to have been recently cleaned.

The front desk staff, both on the late night crew and the early morning crew were very pleasant and professional to deal with and what they called a continental breakfast was actually more than as it included scrambled eggs, biscuits, hot gravy, juices, coffee, cold cereals, a mini waffle maker, fruit and assorted pastries. Definitely not just the usual stale donuts and watered down juice I was expecting.

I was so impressed with this hotel I am giving it a high recommendation and made a point of leaving one of the window decals that TripAdvisor has sent me for the hotel staff to post in their front window for my fellow travelers to see. If I am ever in the Jasper area again this is one place I will be visiting again. Overpriced?? Not one iota!!! Definitely good value for the money!!

Room Tip: If you get a room on the side of the hotel away from the pool you can park right in front of your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The front desk lady is actually a very nice lady who helped me in any ways she could. There were just loud guests and people who do not know how to park in the parking lots and that got me upset.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a low cost hotel. I found only one less expensive hotel in Jasper.
It is in need of repair. The elevator has been running the majority of the time now for a while. There remains a problem flushing solids down the toilet. You cannot just flush and walk away. You have to hold the flusher until all of the solids go down. Sometimes even holding the handle down not all of the solids leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We're on the road a lot. Don't need it fancy, but do want it clean and neat with friendly staff. The Jasper Super 8 exceeded all expectations! Best breakfast bar we've seen in a budget-friendly chain. From check-in to check-out, we couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repost2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
31 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper

Property: Super 8 Jasper
Address: 1287 Highway 78 W, Jasper, AL 35501-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jasper Hotel Jasper
Super Eight Jasper
Jasper Super 8
Jasper Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing