We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the Hampton Inn, Jasper and decided that this was the best hotel that we have ever stayed at while on the road. The hotel is very new and clean. The front desk staff is friendly. The breakfast was awesome! The beds are so comfy! When in the area, we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    66
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
49
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel at least twice a month for the last year.This hotel is very clean and breakfest is great.The main reason I enjoy this hotel is because I travel alot and miss home. When I am here the staff is great they make you feel like you are home anything you need they try there best to help you.I do not have one complaint.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpgnd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

With only 2-star hotels in Jasper, we were a bit nervous with the quality and condition of this hotel and we were amazed when we arrived. This hotel is fantastic! The staff was great, rooms were impeccable, and CLEAN and updated (didn't feel old and nasty at all) and the bathrooms were super nice as well. We would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to any of our clients or friends.

Thank-you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZachandJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

This relatively new hotel is a 4-star by anyone's standards. Look elsewhere if you want a deal because this is the most expensive hotel in the area. One minor gripe- they don't provide the small bottles of mouthwash like all other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRWBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

The Hampton Inn in Jasper is truly one of the best Hampton Inns I have experienced. The hotel appears updated and with comfortable, clean accomodations. The staff at the Hampton Inn have positively responded to my requests. The workout room is up to par and pool area are adequate. My room is spacious, complete with the updated look of granite countertops and plenty of lighting. The wireless internet access is consistent and fast.

I did not experience any problems with noise expect for the natural kind - crickets and an occassional thunderstorm. Sometimes i forget what crickets sound like!

Not too much around the hotel - the main drag in Jasper has the usual chain restaurants that you can frequent and you are about 45 mins from Birmingham if you wanted a bit more metropolis.

Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Jasper is an Ok distance from Memphis on way to Atlanta. Town/village is not exciting, and restaurants are typical chains. Hampton is however excellent- good large clean rooms, welcoming staff. Good breakfast, nothing to fault.

  • Liked — cleanliness and space in room
  • Disliked — nothing - all good.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

after driving for about 10 hours and the weather was shocking and we just needed aroom for the night so was just expecting average raodside motel this definatly wasnt it was better than some 4star hotels ive stayed at staff were helpfull and freindly room was very nice and comfortable and breakfast was good we were that pleased with this chain of hotel that when we were delayed in memphis due to bad weather we checked into another hampton inn on beale st which was also excellent if return to the states will use again

  • Liked — nice comfortable room with internet use
  • Disliked — nothing as it was great for a stopover hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ange70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
87 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing