We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jasper, Alabama” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Sterrett, Al, United States
2 reviews
“Jasper, Alabama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a very clean and well ran motel. I travel a lot in my line of work and stay at Hampton if there is one in the area. They are always clean and the staff has always been friendly. The breakfast bar is always clean and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    64
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
68
45
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Headed to TN and decided to stop at this Hampton for the night. What a great choice. Staff was very friendly and accomendating. The rooms were very clean and big. Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. This hotel was easy to find and was very inviting. Complimentary breakfast was very delicious. Recommend this hotel to all passing through Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great Hampton Inn. Clean, quiet and staff is ver friendly. Called to check on us after arrival and time to settle in to make sure that everything was good and asked if we needed anything. Offers fresh baked cookies and grab and go breakfast along with a nice selection of hot breakfast items. Lobby sitting area very nice with flat screen TV. Fitness center clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Was a little put off by the attire of the front desk clerks. The lap desk in the room needs to be replaced. Closet is behind mirror but there is no way to know this. Did love the bathroom, very contemporary and pretty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable. Breakfast was the usual Hampton spread, but omlets were burnt (mostly black-brown). Maybe a little high priced for the area, but there aren't many options in town. There is a very small exercise room and an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was my second stay here. Considering what one has to chose from in Jasper, the Hampton is a very good choice. The facility is a bit dated, but the housekeeping staff does a good job cleaning the rooms. I stayed one night with Honors Rewards points and two nights paid. I had to call the morning of the second day to ensure I could stay in the same room even though the place cleared out that morning. It wasn't traumatic but I didn't understand why they couldn't have told me the evening before. While very hospitable, Cari at the front desk was a bit slow. This could be due to the fact she was by herself most times. I think it is too expensive for the area, but all the Hilton hotels have outpriced themselves in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This was going to be our first night on our drive to Tulsa. Made reservations. Was not disappointed. Arrived around 8pm and the night workers were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and room was very nice. Breakfast was very good as well. It was a short, but enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Will1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing