We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, United States
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is ok room is ok but is overpriced also during my stay several cars were broken into with windows being broken and other damages to vehicles. The rear access on an SUV was so destroyed that it will require complete replacement. The breakfast was ok on some days but the scrambled eggs were not very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    69
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
52
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Level, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I travel from time to time as a Pastor/Evangelist. I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn, Jasper, AL this past weekend. I had a rather late check in due to meetings that evening. Now, I have had several late check ins in different cities and just about all of those were the same. The clerk on duty almost always seems sleepy/groggy and sometimes you can't understand what they're saying. BUT NOT AT THE HAMPTON INN JASPER! I was greeted by the clerk, Linze, who was very cheerful, had a smile on her face, and a healthy level of energy. She was very helpful in getting me checked in quickly, gave me the information that I needed, and asked if I had any other questions. When I got to my room, it was spotless. The room was already at a comfortable temperature, the bathroom was well organized and the bed was very comfortable. (Truth be told, the reason why I first started staying at Hamptons was the beds.) Even though the hotel was almost totally sold out and there was several people relaxing in the lobby when I checked in, the hotel was very quiet. I do a lot of traveling for ministry and have stayed at a lot of hotels in a lot of cities (and not all of them Hamptons) and I must say that this was probably one of the nicest experiences that I have ever had. In fact, I spoke with a friend of mine that is actually in the hotel business for another chain that night. I told him that he should come to this hotel and see how they are doing things.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Broke down in Jasper Alabama luckily we found the Hampton with clean rooms soft beds and clean duvets! The women at the check in and check out were sweet helpful and new the area which really helps when your looking for shops and places to eat. Breakfast was fresh and had sausage and eggs yeah. Thank you Hampton, Jasper Alabama!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us and I will let the front desk team know what a good job they did helping you. I am sorry for the circumstance that brought you to us but I hope we made it a little better for you. If you are ever back in the area we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good stay for the price. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Beds were alright. Pillows a little too soft but, otherwise the room was great.It was just a mile or so off of the main hwy. There wer alot of restaurants to choice form.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Be very careful when you stay at this hotel. we were overcharged $20 for the room and the hotel refused to issue a credit. Person who answered the phone was rude and screamed at me.
The stay was mediocre.
Walmart is the biggest local attraction.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
I have taken the time to review your stay with us. I am deeply sorry about any misunderstanding of the authorization amount on your room charge. It explained on the registration card at check in that an additional amount may be held for estimated incidentals, and that these funds are released after 72 business hours after you have checked out. I have addressed this situation at hand with the desk clerk and how they may have handled this concern for you. In the future if you have any questions about some of the area local attractions please to not hesitate to stop by the front desk. We are always more than happy to help guide you around the area to see some of the beautiful lakes, the local Heritage and Cultural Center, and other family attractions Walker County has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrero, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Attended a wedding in Jasper, when we arrived the grounds were nice. The hotel staff were very polite and went out of their way to see that you were satisfied. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The lobby / breakfast area was neat and clean. would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff was wonderful. The hotel and the grounds were well kept and I slept like I was at home. I will come again. The breakfast was excellent as was the service. The parking lot was well lighted, I felt comfortable and safe. Great Job, Hampton Inn Jasper,Alabama

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
60 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing