We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Utila, Honduras
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Leeds”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

They charged us more than we were told when we made the reservation. When we asked at the desk upon check in the young lady said she would speak with the manager and work it out. When we checked out it was not fixed. We were in a hurry to leave and said we would follow up. I still don't know the outcome of the situation but my credit card was charged the higher amount for one of the rooms we had reserved.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhmle_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Angelo,

This is Emmanuel Davis, General Manager of Hampton Innn Leeds. I apologize for the billing issues you had with us. Feel free to call the hotel at 205-702-4141 and speak with me about this. I'll do all I can to clear it up.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    99
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
126
75
56
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice location, convenient to many local restaurants and sites, quite, had trouble with AC in room and was obviously under repairs before checking in to the hotel. Hotel should have not rented this particular room out until the AC was properly repaired.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodated every request (even allowing us to use the kitchen after hours). For the price and the location I thought this was a great option. Would definitely return if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was a pleasent surprise. I've stayed at Hampton Inns in the past and have usually found them comfortable and clean but nothing special. That isn't the case here. This location is either new or recently remodeled. It's one of the cleanest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. The furnishings appeared new as well as the carpet. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare. Staff was efficient and courteous. I will stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAverageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Oh my gosh, this bed is so clean is the Hampton Inn slogan, and it IS nice to know that the duvet cover is cleaned for each guest, now if we could only find a way to sterilize pillows and down comforters, we might be able to prevent passing on germs (this, believe it or not, coming from someone who is NOT a germaphobe!). The mattress was a little too soft for me and the AC system a little too loud. Other than that, nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank flowergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A standard Hampton Inn which is know quality and met expectations. I stayed there primarily because of its proximity to Barber Motorsports Park where I was attending the Porsche Sports Driving School. By far the most convenient location for anyone going to the track for whatever reason. Will stay there again anytime I go to the track.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Enterprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is clean from top to bottom.....very friendly staff, the breakfast selection was great. We had a great 4 night stay. The pool was very nice for our 2 children to swim in. We were in a great location.....close to a Bass Pro Shop, a race museum, and shopping outlets.........We would definitely go back if we were traveling to the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
12.6 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing