We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Seneca,SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't stay here.”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Lost reservation but took the money! "All sold out" I think they oversold and took the money at 3x the regular rate. Now I have to find another room. No apology or anything! Didn't even get to the hotel but based on phone conversation would never go there!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sari64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    6
    5
    19
See reviews for
13
8
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minerva, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Find another location to stay. Springs were coming up into mattress. Filthy floors. Rugs stained. find some other place to stay. High rates! Grass was knee high. We came in after dark. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go the distance stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Lincoln, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Look please just save your money & go somewhere else the health dept really needs to come out. The light above the sink KEPT blinking we was there a MONTH they never even attempted to look at it. The tub looked nasty. The room smelt so bad. The remote didnt work. The fridge didn't work. They did go & Buy us a 1/2 gallon of milk & lunch meat to replace what went bad on their part. Well............That's it I'll NEVER Stay here again & Hope people will read all the negative feed back about this location before staying there I wish I'd of saved my $980.00 I just hope & Pray they don't "Think" They can charge anymore to my credit card. IF any one knows the owner please e-mail me their number CP7976@aol.com

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cp7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Reserved a room for 3 nights online. Got there a night early, and checked in. The room smelled so badly of smoke, that I couldn't get a decent nights sleep. The mattress was worn out. One of the towels had a hole in it. Bathtub was filthy. The breakfast was virtually non-existent. Impossible to communicate with the family that runs the place. I called the reservation line to cancel the rest of my stay, and was told I would be charged for one more night. Best bet? Stay somewhere else. This place is a nasty dump.

Room Tip: Choose a different exit. Not 140.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

terrible-terrible place!!!!! they should take this off all the site list! the people that run the place are only there for the money! the beds just nasty. towels were not clean at all. had to clean the bath tub before getting in it! they poeple stay for months and they started fights and the management told us to leave because the other have been staying the for weeks and we were only there for three days, we told them we were not going and to call the cops or give us our money back. they changed there mind and moved us to the back of the hotel! stay away from here!

Room Tip: don't stay here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Where do I start...wrong room with one bed not two. No management to talk and no hotel staff, just a young India couple that could NOT make any decisions at all! The breakfast was a joke, food not displayed well or not even out of the box! No milk unless ask. No Ref in room...no ice until they plugged it in...where on I stop on this review! They need a real Hotel team, real management!

Price was good.

Room Tip: Reserve at own risk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 637mikey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Cost us $80 for 2 adults (military discount brought it down $15 to $65) 1 room 2 queen beds. Non-smoking room was clean but smelled like smoke. Good supply of hot water. Beds were comfortable. The fire alarm went off at 5:00am for a few seconds, that was fun :( . Other than that, not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunslingerMTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
21.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
Address: 1093 Higrove Pkwy, Leeds, AL 35094-1700
Region: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing