We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Days Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Leeds
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Clean, fresh, microwave and fridge. Good water pressure in the shower. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Close to the Barber Motorcycle Museum.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    55
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
37
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is set back off the main road and it looks like a lot of truckers/drivers stay here as we could hear them park up late in the night. The room was large and clean and had a microwave and fridge.The shower was powerful and the bathroom had granite surround.
The staff were friendly, the reception area was clean, neat and tidy and breakfast was basic, but great for what we needed. There is a Walgreens and a few fast food chains in walking distance and so was fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nachos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Made my reservation online based on them accepting pets. Upon check in the clerk very rudely stated that there was a $10.00 per pet charge. I stated that it DID NOT say that on the website and she ARGUED with me. She told me that if I did not want to pay it, I was free to leave my pets in the car overnight. The temperature that night was in the 20's!!!
Upon arriving home I checked the website and could not find anything about the extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnatmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Motel on the outside but hotel on the inside.....

The property is currently undergoing renovation but I have to say this was the nicest motel room I've ever been in! Interior is totally redone, granite in the bathrooms, flat panel TV, refrig/micro not to mention very tastefully decorated/furnished. Would definitely stay here again.

On a side note we had some car trouble and the owners (?) really went out of their way to assist us by allowing the construction crew to help us. We are so grateful for their generosity!

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We got a great advanced rate price through the days inn website. The hotel was small but very clean. Wonderful room with fridge. Conveniently located next to walgreens. The free breakfast wasn't large but nice to have. The staff was very nice. They seemed to be doing renovations, so I am sure the hotel is only going to get better!

  • Liked — located right off the hwy, nice room, good restaurants nearby
  • Disliked — it was outside
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMDegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2007

Very nice, large room - reasonable price. Sits back off busy road, so rooms were very quiet. Excellent breakfast area in lobby. Excellent restaurant choices and other amenities nearby.

  • Liked — Very nice room & breakfast area.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
75 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leeds

Property: Days Inn Leeds
Address: 1838 Ashville Rd, I-20 & Hwy 411, Leeds, AL 35094-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing