We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Happy Happy Customer”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Happy Happy Happy Customer”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as well as put my family up here when they traveled in the area. I throughly enjoy myself every time with no complaints. The rooms are decent but always very clean. This past stay i got to enjoy myself in one of the newly renevated rooms. Yes there were renevations going inside the hotel but they stopped work at a decent hour. A very nice and needed upgrade to this hotel. The staff (front desk and housekeeping) alwasy very sweet and make me feel right at home. The hot breakfast is simple with one type of meat and eggs as well as waffles and some other choices. The small town where the hotel is located is its only down fall. There is just nothing to do with a small amount of choices other than fast food for places to eat. I would recomend the steak house up the road as well as the mexican place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a basic Comfort Inn. The bed was fine and the room clean. Breakfast was included, but the size of the hotel is small--- and evidently the staff is limited. I never noted anyone checking to see if any breakfast items needed replenishing. And the eggs were all but gone when I wanted to eat at 7:35AM.

The price is on the higher side for such a basic property in a remote area. There is no evidence of any nearby true restaurant for a relaxing dinner and drink. For the same or less money, I may travel the 30 minutes to Meridian, MS or Tuscaloosa next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Have been very pleased with the management of this hotel/motel. They have been very attentive to my needs during my long term stay. The staff has made sure to make my stay comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn.

Mark C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Ok this hotel isn't horrible...but for the price...not worth it.

It was 102 degrees in Livingston when i checked in to this hotel.. and it was 103 in the lobby... Ok maybe not but almost...It was extremely hot in the lobby, even hotter in the hallways. The rooms were actually clean. However the furnishings were pretty beat up. VERY basic. This hotel is dated and really could use a remodel. Staff were nice...

This hotel is more expensive than it should be, and they don't honor any discounts... not military or gov or anything...Also... probably the only hotel in the line I've ever stayed at with no elevator. Breakfast not up to par with most...

Long story short do yourself a huge favor and go 30 minutes up the road to meridian and stay at the comfort inn there, the price is less and its MILES above this one in pretty much every way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have stayed here numerous times because we have a kid who attends college at UWA. This is basically the only choice one has for a hotel in the general area. It's old; the front desk service is less than impressive; it needs updating. Stay because we must...not because we want to.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank disney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Horrible front desk clerk. Told us only twin beds in the rooms . REALLY ? Ask for a room $69 but when I paid in cask it was suddenly $99 interesting. Rooms had a horrible smell and full if construction workers mending bricks outside at 6am We arrived here at midnight .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2nylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Keep on truckin' - as in keep going past Livingston and find a nice motel in Tuscaloosa, or stop a little earlier and stay in Meridian, MS. That's what we usually do, starting the day in TX, but thought we'd split the difference as this was in the Choice Hotels chain - poor Choice. Right there on Trucker Blvd., across from the namesake truckstop, stands this exquisite example of how a franchisee's quest for profit impacts the traveler's experience. We stay in Choice Hotels properties all over the country, and everyone of them offers yogurt at breakfast - except this one, the desk clerk surprised to hear that others have it. Are we the only ones offended to be reminded not to steal the towels by being told the ridiculous cost for a threadbare washcloth? Another reviewer says the "hotel is very basic". When the decor is plastic, room floor cleaning seems to be offered weekly, not daily, and the continental breakfast apparently refers to the barren continent of Antarctica, you might want to keep on movin' down the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
44 reviews
9.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites York
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
33 reviews
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 141 Truckers Blvd, Livingston, AL 35470-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston, Alabama
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing