We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, but not so friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cottondale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, but not so friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean for the value. The staff was not professional or very friendly. I asked a question about breakfast, and the lady said im going to go over that with you. Not being mean about it, but I felt like I couldn't ask questions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    88
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
49
20
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Al., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

As stated, the guest room was excellent. Nicely decorated, good firm bed and comfortable.TV worked good and was easy to use control. Coffe pot needed to be checked for two cup use. The steak that we had for our Ladies Night Dinner was excellent, one of the best Filet's that I have had recently.Overall, an excellent exoerience. Note: this hotel was formerly a Holoiday Inn, I'm glad Mrs. Anderson got a Best Western franchise and kept the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

It is a relatively large building, but it is kind of old with small bathrooms. With a friendly staff and clean rooms, our stay was fine for the price I paid. The hotel is not far from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center and the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I loved this hotel. Everything about it was awesome. if you are ever in need of a stay when in madison AL. this hotel is a must. From the breakfast to the room to the desk staff, everything was perfect!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

What can I say, this hotel lives up to all its review. We were travelling from Australia to Huntsville and the connecting flight was cancelled from Dallas. Called up the hotel and was told not a problem for the cancellation of that one night stay instead will arrive on the next day.The next morning, we got in and the courtesy hotel shuttle is excellent. I wonder why only Best Western Plus Madison is offering this great service to their customers. The courtesy shuttle also serves any destination within 5 miles radius. A big plus !

During our 2 weeks stay, I have to say a big thank you to Carol who have been looking after us in and out. A service with a smile and always do her best to accommodate our request and ensure our stay here has been properly taken care off. I need constant wifi access during the stay and Carol has been kind to get me a room where the signals are strong and good. Anyone who needed a reliable wifi signal, room 2006-2010 is a good choice. Please reward Carol for her excellent customer service.

Overall, its a place far from home but definitely a hotel to stay next time when we return.

Well done guys !

Alvin

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleyville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay here so much! The beds are super comfy and the room's decor is really nice!! The staff is also VERY nice and helpful. I've stayed at several hotels the past couple of months and I can honestly say that this experience far exceeds the others! One night in a hotel in Birmingham was $394.00 and didn't come close to the experience I had here! This is certainly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divahair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Cleanest chain hotel I have ever stayed in. Quiet even though there seemed to be a soccer team of teenagers there as well. So rooms are well insulated. Everything is esthetically pleasing and employees are super.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Address: 9035 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-1703 (Formerly The Inn at Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Southern Hospitality at Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville Hotel. Our experienced staff stands ready to exceed your expectations. With the Port of Madison Cafe and meeting space, we have what you need whether travelling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing