We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You could spend more, but you'll NEVER find a better hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

2nd time here and and it's always PERFECT! Great friendly staff and spotless rooms, halls, elevator, and breakfast area. This is a hotel that out ranks other hotels in the $300++ arena, and yes, I have stayed in many of them in over 40 years of business travel. This owner and management team know what it takes to provide an excellent customer experience! The new HD-Direct TV system is a great bonus, too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgreygearhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The lobby was very clean and inviting and the staff very friendly. I was very pleased by the front desk staff welcome and also of knowledge of all the amenities at the Hotel. I really liked the suite since it a (2) room suite, not just a room with a divided wall. The bathroom was clean and the pillow top beds did help me sleep well. The indoor pool with a Hot tub was just perfect and relaxing. The breakfast or "Bright Side Breakfast" was very filling. Some of the breakfast items included waffle stations, fresh fruits, pasteries, bagels and juices. Next time I'm in the Huntsville / Madison area, my choice to stay will be at the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Madison,Alabama

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Even paying a little extra will be a good value, since the suite is spacious and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fla33913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, very freindly and helpful staff. Thanks Phoebe, Tasha and Debbie for the shuttle services. Thanks Debbie and Susie for a GREAT BREAKFAST every morning. Thank you to Pritee and the rest of the LaQuinta Staff in Madison, Alabama for making my stay a pleasant one. GOD Bless You All.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ok, this is our 5'th stay at this hotel. The hotel is fine, convenient, reasonably priced, etc. The big difference this time was "Breakfast Debbie". In the past the "breakfast lady" was generally a little less than pleasant--nothing really wrong, but nothing special either. Guess what, Debbie is special. She made our stay the most pleasant ever. She smiles, she is friendly, she made us feel at home. Gift wrap her and send her everywhere La Quinta resides because she is the example of how all the "breakfast folks" should be. Thank you Debbie, thank you La Quinta--well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Always a great experience when I come to Huntsville for business. Staff is always efficient and friendly. Rooms are always clean. Little extras make each trip pleasurable---new Direct TV - High Definition satellite programming. Always a smile when speaking with staff. :) Convenient location---accessible to I-565 and many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 530ralphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the moment we were warmly greeted at the front desk to our check out, our experience at La Quinta Madison, AL has always been terrific. The staff are friendly, efficient and they really go beyond the "extra mile" to make sure your rooms are spotless, the food is piping hot and attractively served. We've received the same excellent service whether the hotel is hosting large groups or not. They are very attentive to details to accommodate our needs and very gracious and friendly. The management truly cares about how our stay is going and has been excellent whether over the phone making reservations, to helpful tips about area attractions , interacting with each guest and making sure everyone's needs are being attended to. We're regulars now and with family we visit near their hotel, we'll continue to look forward to staying at LaQuinta -Huntsville Airport in Madison, AL. We highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and business associates. There's great reasons that they've been receiving the highest ratings for the past 3 years! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoebesteele, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you so kindly for giving us your review. We are so happy that we made a "the best stay" attitue for you in our hotel. We always want to be "here for you" to ensure the very best stay possible and graciously welcome your return. Thanks again so much and on behave of the rest of the staff..."we'll see you soon!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

There are a number of La Quinta motels in the Huntsville-Decatur area. However, IMHO this Madison property is by far the best. The location is near ideal. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport is about halfway between Huntsville and Decatur. The Huntsville International Airport is just minutes away. The motel itself sits way off the main road so road noise is virtually zero.

My stay at the Madison La Quinta Inn was about $80 per night. My room included a king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, and a room safe. The hotel room was very clean, comfortable, and artfully decorated.

The staff is friendly, helpful, and talkative. The manager is a hoot. Start talking about University of Alabama football and you will have some friends for life!

The lobby includes some comfortable sofas and a large screen TV. The continental breakfast area is also in the main lobby. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. Also on the first floor is an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

My only complaint is that sometimes road access can sometimes be difficult at this motel. With the way they drive in Alabama (fast!) making a left turn out off Westchester Road on to Madison Boulevard can be a hairy experience. All in all this is a great place to stay for a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seascot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
7.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Address: 105 Westchester Dr, Madison, AL 35758-7100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#2 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% smoke free hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options.Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and sheets will ensure a satisfying night sleep. Experience the difference at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing