We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Thought The Hotel Was Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Southeast Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We Thought The Hotel Was Brand New”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It looks brand new on the outside and inside and just has that brand new look, feel, and smell so we were amazed when they told us they opened in 2009.

The rooms were spacious (including 9 or 10 feet ceilings), extremely clean, and comfortable.

The staff was also very friendly and welcoming. Next time we visit Huntsville we'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    80
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
136
65
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were in the Huntsville AL area to find an apartment for her while she is in grad school at UAH. The room was immaculate! Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very close to the airport. About a 10 minute drive to Huntsville.

Will stay there again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler45619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here several times in the past and have always enjoyed both the staff and the facilities provided to the Hotel guests. I would recommend this hotel to travelers to the Huntsville, Alabama area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the staff! They upgraded my room for free and the accommodations were great. The breakfasts were average and I would have liked to seen more of a variety. The hotel itself was really clean and very quiet. It was a very comfortable stay with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 737Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a very nice, newer La Quinta near Huntsville, AL. It is very convenient to the downtown connector, and has restaurants nearby, plus a super WalMart within a mile. The breakfast was fair, fairly typical mid-priced hotel fare. The hotel is actually near Madison, AL, which is where we have family so is very convenient to us when visiting. The only complaint is that the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel in Madison twice now and it's always been a great experience. The staff is very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Will definitely be trying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herefishyfishy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
7.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Address: 105 Westchester Dr, Madison, AL 35758-7100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#2 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% smoke free hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options.Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and sheets will ensure a satisfying night sleep. Experience the difference at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison
La Quinta Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing