We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Nearby Hotels
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Inn and Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Madison)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
286
88
9
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
88
9
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poola pet friendly hotelthe breakfast areadirect tvsmall dogwafflesa great stayvery nice hotelfirst floorhot tubwe've stayedsausageroad tripstaff was friendlybiscuitsroom was spacioushot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love the location and quality of this hotel. Because it serves many business clients, there are plenty of electrical outlets - a plus when traveling with children of the electronics age. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is always pleasant and breakfast was a hit with the entire family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mmeclavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in July 2014, travelling with family on PCS.

This was our first time staying in a La Quinta and chose the hotel based on TripAdvisor's many positive reviews. That said, I really cannot understand why all the positive reviews.

Very stale smell in the room, covered by strong, noxious chemical freshner. Smell gave me a headache through the night. The Hotel felt dirty and grimy with scratched up walls, lumpy carpets, loose door handles and fixtures. Sloppy paint jobs and dead cockroaches (I know they are everywhere I. Alabama, but...) by the side entrances also contributed to the poor appearance. The hotel feels very dark inside other than the lobby area. Breakfast fell well below the mark compared to the other 9 hotels we have just stayed at during our cross country PCS, there didn't seem to be a breakfast area attendant, only the front desk clerk coming to check on things. Pool was unbearingly hot, feeling more like a hot tub whereas the hot tub couldn't be used for more than a minute at a time so hot it was. The gym was essentially a couple of treadmills and an elliptical trainer along with a couple of cheap dumbells left on the floor. Our young child slept on the sofa-bed which to their credit, had been prepared by the hotel staff. A nice touch but the sofa-bed mattress was in very poor shape, where just about every spring could be felt.

In summary, this was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel and will be our last. Had it not been that we were all exhausted when we arrived and that we had hauled all our stuff inside, we would have likely moved to another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a very clean comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have received 5 stars except for the breakfast on the weekend. We were there Friday night thru Monday night. The breakfast on Saturday morning and Sunday morning was very skimpy. Hardly anything in the hot tray. The girl working was not friendly and never showed up to help or fill things up. We were very disappointed. However, on Monday morning it was totally different. The counter was clean and filled with food both hot and cold. Debbie, was so friendly and very visible if you needed help. She was constantly checking to make sure everything was filled.
This situation needs to be addressed and I believe it will be because when I told the front desk they were receptive and appreciated being told of the problem. I hate that anyone that was there just for the weekend will have a bad opinion of this hotel and realize it was not the typical breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bobbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had two great experiences within the past three weeks at La Quinta. The breakfast was fine, and the rooms were clean; however, what made it exceptional was the kindness from Myrta at the front desk. She is great! I'm sure I'll be back to this La Quinta soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with another couple twice in the span of four days, as a halfway point going and returning on a recent trip. Great experience both times. Clean rooms and facilities, nice hot tub. Nice people working there. Very comparable to a Holiday Inn Express (one is actually nearby), but cheaper. Located in a commercial area with other hotels and restaurants nearby. The only drawback is that this area is off of I-565, about 8 miles east of I-65, close to Huntsville. Not a problem for us since there's not a lot of hotel options in this area anyway, but it might be an issue for some people.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank boilermaker_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews