We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd pie pass”

Pie In the Sky Fresh Pizzeria & Pub
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“2nd pie pass”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our second visit in quite a while and the food continues to be great. We sat outside had a great breeze and shade this past Sunday. Pizza was indescribably good, I had a thin crust with sausage and easy sauce, added some crushed red pepper, garlic powder, pepper and oregano. My spouse had a thin crust with avocado slices. Both were delicious. Good beer selection both draft and bottled. Great waiter named Mike, who was on his A game with service. We will be coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaMRKT, Marketing Director at Pie In the Sky Fresh Pizzeria & Pub, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
AlRauf -

Thank you very much for your business & for your great review. I'm glad the service & food were both on point. We look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

If you would like to receive special offers & updates about our beer selection, please email me at decker@pspizza.com.

Regards,

Ryan Decker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Really enjoyed the pizza here. They offer a huge variety of toppings and styles of crust. The crust is very flavorful and the thin was excellent! Nice selection of beers and a nice environment in this neighborhood pizza place. Neat corner where kids can watch as they make the pizza dough - they even get a little piece of dough to play with while they watch. We'll definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjmccown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza and breadsticks”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Took the family here after the Space and Rocket Center. We were passing through after a week at the Gulf Shores. A little tricky to find. Just remember it's in the strip mall east of the Target. Good dough, good pizza although a little greasy with the pepperoni, good breadsticks, lots of toppings, great service, refreshed our drinks without us asking and free refills. Overall a ver nice lunch dinning experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PsychMike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza - Great Local Beer/Ale Selection”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Looks like we've found our pizza joint in Madison. We had the lunch special pizza, a nine inch personal pizza with two toppings for $5.99 each. A great deal, especially since the pizza was so good. They also have a great selection of beer and ale, to include products from all three local breweries.

Service was prompt and friendly, and our server too time to help two newbies navigate their menu. A great experience and we will most definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“On US 72, not Brownsferry Rd.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

In east side of new Target shopping center.

My wife & I shared a Caramel Apple Stack dessert. It was huge: Slices of cooked apple between two slabs of fresh layered pastry, with four scoops of vanilla ice cream around the corners. All drizzled with caramel, and sprinkled with powdered cinnamon. It was very good to excellent.

I had coffee, and my wife drank water.

Our total bill for this Sunday evening supper for two was $9.74.

The "music" was a little loud, making for a cacophony as the room full of diners tried to talk over it.

Our server, Heidi, took very good care of us.

We were eating our order about ten minutes after we walked in, as they didn't have to cook it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie In the Sky Fresh Pizzeria & Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing