We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nery good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff. Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff. Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so proud of our staff and will be sure to pass on your nice comments. It is our pleasure and we always take great pride in caring for each of our guests and making sure that your accommodations are as you expect them to be. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Huntsville/Madison area.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a long weekend, for a religious convention. A lot of people were at the hotel, however, it did not seem crowded. There was adequate parking and staff member suggested best place to park to enter hallway for room. The staff member even brought the luggage cart from the front of the hotel to the back entrance where we parked. That was very helpful. This is an excellent hotel, conveniently located yet off the beaten path of Huntsville. Property is beautiful with recent remodeling, room adequately equipped, small refrigerator and microwave included. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelGirl72353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to provide our guest with great service and clean comfortable accommodations Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison and we look forward to you coming again.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I always stay at the Madison, Alabama Hampton Inn when I visit Huntsville. It is by far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast, and fast internet. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay at the Hampton Inn Madison. We take great pride in providing great service and making this your “Home away from Home”. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Excellent service clean great free cookies in the afternoon excellent helpful staff rooms were very clean free breakfast fabulous and coffee all day and always fresh is a great feature. I will be staying at this hotel every time I come to Alabama which will be often because thats where my main office is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your recent stay. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the warm cookies, fresh breakfast and coffee. We are so proud of our staff and will be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Has to be the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Stopped here on way to Florida and was so impressed that we will stay here on way back home. Number one thing you look for in a hotel room is cleanliness and this room was spotless. Being on a family vacation, we have lots of electronics, so I was pleasantly surprised to find all the outlets in room plus the charging device on the nightstand. Loved the speed of the Internet service they provided as well. Beds are comfortable and the staff was extremely nice. Impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to provide our guest with great service and clean comfortable accommodations. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the new data ports. They offer many more options for the traveler with mobile devices. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison and we look forward to you coming again.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Very clean, the suites are nice. The heated pool and spa both have handicap lifts, which you rarely see. They offer an ample breakfast. Very close to Huntsville airport. Will definitely stay again. Recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstarrzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison. We are happy to have you as our guest. We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms. I am so glad you enjoyed the pool. It is wonderful this time of year. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Huntsville Madison area.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Madison area for our niece's graduation. This is one of the nicest, if not THE nicest, Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. Extremely clean, the staff was friendly, very nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the Huntsville area. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again for future visits.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#2 of 18 in Decatur
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 9225 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-9150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing