We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was well, but one important item!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a great experience checking in with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast selection was pretty standard for a Hampton. However, right in the middle of breakfast 8:30 on a Saturday morning, the staff decided to change out all the trash bins at one time. All trash bins in the breakfast area were open and exposed to the eating public. The smell, the draining of the trash bins all over the breakfast area, and the non concern for the guest really surprised me. We travel as a family frequently and the Hampton Inn experience is usually great on all accounts. I hope that this was just a new employee and not common practice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Clean, well kept facility. Great exercise room. It is very close to eating establishments, interstate, and stores. The hotel staff were great. The breakfast is standard Hampton fare but was good. The managers reception on Tues and Wed was great and was enough to serve as a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Awesome staff and willing to accomodate. Very clean and the beds were very comforatable. I have stayed here twice already and the staff has been amazing both times. We were in a group and they willingly changed our rooms to be on the same floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had really good experience with this hotel. Good location. Close proximity to airport and other facilities. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The only problem we experienced was that we had a room near the elevator which would ring everytime it came to our floor. This was somewhat annoying at 5 in the morning. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

For what its worth, I actually enjoyed the hotel. Nice room, nice views was great. The location wasn’t bad though I didn’t have much time to explore town. Also, your continental breakfast makes it easier to start my day. That’s more than many hotels offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

No matter where I'm working in the Huntsville area, this Hampton Inn is my choice hotel. I have spent a lot of time in this area and I've stayed at many of the other hotels but I've learned years ago this place is the best and I always come back. The staff is great; always get a warm welcome back. The hotel is probably the cleanest I've seen in years. Well maintained and cared for.
Great job Hampton of Madison.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the time I walked in the door the staff was very pleasant, there were only four rooms left and they did everything they could to help me out from an evening snack to an early togo breakfast! I will be sure to visit this hotel next time I am in town. It is convenient to the airport and plenty of food near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 9225 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-9150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing