We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Workout room is nice with ample equipment. Breakfast is well stocked and the common areas and rooms are well kept. The bathrooms are well stocked and I liked the wide shower curtain rails. No issues!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

From booking to check-in to the actual room, this was a great experience. The receptionist went above and beyond to correct a minor problem that threatened to put our room out of service. Breakfast bar was plentiful and varied. Fresh fruit available all day was a bonus. The only negative is the hotel sign: it was difficult to see because it was below eye-level from the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel will a friendly front desk staff. I only had a minor issue with the hotel on this trip as the doors to several of the rooms on the hall I stayed in were being painted and the door to my room was blocked open when I arrived. This was only a minor inconvenience and occurred because I arrived very early in the afternoon. The room was very clean and comfortable. As Patrick M noted, the breakfast was more than you normally get from a continental and I appreciated that the scrambled eggs were cooked "on site" rather than the pre-prepared eggs normally served by the Hilton chains. The hallway carpet could use a refresh but in general, the hotel is well kept and a very nice place to stay. This hotel is very close to the airport but there are many hotels closer to Huntsville if that is where you need/want to be. Restaurant choices are very limited near this hotel location. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There is a new section and old section to the hotel. They added on a few years ago. Not sure at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent hotel with great staff. Breakfast was more than you normally get from a continental, facilities were clean and hotel is very close to the airport. Internet was reliable and fast. I was able to join in internet meetings with video and experience no lag.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Business trips can many times be difficult. But they sure become way easier when you are provided a real home away from home. Thanks all at the Hampton Inn that truly does provide exceptional hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel has Superb accommodations, you really can't go wrong with this hotel. I travel a lot and this hotel is always very pleasant to stay at. Quiet, clean, very comfortable, great staff, very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was nice and clean a little dated, but the staff did a good job taking care of me during my stay. Breakfast was not what I was use to in a Hampton Inn. Limited selection on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 172keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
1.8 mi away
Four Points Huntsville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 9225 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-9150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing