We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I had no idea this beautiful property and surrounding area existed just 1 mile south of a road I'd traveled on many times ( I live only about 1 hour from Magnolia Springs). I couldn't find a speck of dirt in this place. The service was astounding. Beautiful surrounding areas for walking too.

Oh, and you won't find a better breakfast... anywhere. I wanted to stay another night if only for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris24cupit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is our third stay at Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast. As always we were treated like we were family. David and Eric are wonderful hosts and their Southern hospitality is above and beyond. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place to stay. Thanks again David and Eric for another wonderful stay at your home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We enjoyed it very much. David and Eric were very accommodating. The food, hospitality, and other quest were fabulous. Just a hop, skip and jump from anything you would want to do in the south. We look forward to visiting again in the fall. Many thanks to David and Eric for a peacefull weekend and for ordering such nice weather . :-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeCeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

It is a lovely place with good people and good food - what else is there to say? Richard C. Inge

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I have a high stress job in Silicon Valley and I really needed a place to take it slow and unwind. David and Eric are friendly and charming, they prepare a delicious breakfast (we had grits!), and the house is beautiful. I stayed in the Harding Suite with my sister and the room had a lot of privacy with its own bathroom. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheldetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My husband and I stayed at Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast for an early valentine’s weekend and had a fantastic time. We were a bit hesitant as we never stayed at a B&B before. Upon arrival we knew we came to the right place! The home was absolutely beautiful. Our room was so quaint and had everything we could possibly need (the softest bed I have ever slept in). David and Eric were wonderful hosts. David sat down with us and mapped out all the places we could see and suggested some great restaurants. You have to try Jesse’s it is FABULOUSE. Even thought the beach and wonderful little town is beautiful the best part of our stay was our Hot Air Balloon Ride. David set us up with Taking Off Hot Air Balloon Company. Tommy Rachel was the best guide any one could ask for. We helped set up the balloon and was taken on a scenic route of Magnolia Springs. His wonderful personality made the ride that much more special. Afterwards he even invited us to his home to see his farm! I totally suggest that you check him out during your stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dap8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

David and Eric were just absolutely incredible hosts. We had been flying for 1 1/2 days and just needed a respite to recharge and get our bearings. Could not have found a better place to do it. It was quiet, we could walk around the neighborhood and go to the docks, then walk to a fantastic dinner down the road (Jesse's). Being at the house was like being with family. We loved it! Would go back in a heartbeat the next time we are in Alabama.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaFofana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia Springs
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
361 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,217 reviews
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14469 Oak St, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555-6800
Region: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range: £112 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing