We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has it all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“It has it all!”
Reviewed 24 November 2008

My wife and I were looking for a quiet, out of the way place to recharge after a busy fall. We found Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast linked to a Frommers travel newsletter and it caught our interest. The beautiful pictures of the house and town on the website could not fully capture the beauty of the area. Our stay lived up and exceeded our expecations in every way. David, one of the owners, consistently went out of his way to accommodate our every wish and need. We quickly felt a part of the family of Magnolia Springs. A savory three course gourmet breakfast was prepared to order each morning and "treats" left for us each night. The house was comfortable, charming, well appointed and had everything we needed.

We were pleasantly surprised by the proximity to everyting we were interested in: quiet beaches, beautiful bays, shopping, great eating, historical sites, rural southern farmland, and a number of surprises you too may find. If you like the slow pace of the south, like to explore and want to "get away" without being too far away...this is a great place to do it. It has my highest recommendation!

  • Liked — The Owners and Service
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Special_Ed_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
165
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2008

Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast is highly recommended for your honeymoon or just to get away. The area is beautiful and romantic. The history of the house is fantastic. The host make you feel very much at home and cook a remarkable breakfast that will last you until dinner. There are great places to dine in the area. With Mobile and the beaches close it's ideal for site seeing and enjoying the beach. Tanger Outlet is in Foley with plenty of choice places to shop. We plan to go back every year for our anniversary. Neal and Martha Ann Caver, Denham Springs, LA

  • Liked — Location and Beauty
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cross08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax beach fl
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Traveling to Texas we stayed for a night and had the most wonderful time. David and Eric are great hosts and David's gourmet breakfast is to kill for. We regretted only being able to stay one evening - but it is more than worthwhile. We shall return. This is the place to stay on the Alabama coast.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jaxbeachfl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2008

My husband and I booked the Worthington room for a weekend getaway to celebrate our one year anniversary. We loved staying with David and Eric at Maginolia Springs. It is quiet, relaxing, and peaceful. The breakfast is very filling and taste great! The whole house is welcoming and the rooms are very clean. The property itself is located just a short drive away from Foley, Fairhope, and the beach so we had a lot of options of what to do and where to go during the day. David is very helpful when we needed ideas of where to eat and what attractions are nearby that we wouldn't have known about otherwise. We hope to go back to Magnolia Springs again and hope that others get to experience this great place too!

  • Liked — We liked that it was a relaxing, friendly enviornment, it was very clean, and the food was excellent.
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was perfect.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justmelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2008

I booked the "Bird of Paradise" package (2 nights at the B&B and a 45 min. ride in a 1928 biplane over the Gulf Coast) as a suprise for my wife. We both loved it! The owner, David Worthington, was a superb host and the house (built in the late 1800's) is the model of what an old Southern home should be.

We stayed in the Harding Suite, which is the largest of the five rooms. It was very relaxing. Sound does travel easily throughout the house, so you have to be mindful of other guests. It's great for couples. The Live Oaks that line the street in front of the house are beautiful.

Honestly, I can't think of anything that was wrong or not up to what we expected. It was a great experience and would certainly recommend the Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast to anyone!

P.S. If you want a bottle of Champagne or other ammenities, David will do his best to accommodate you.

  • Liked — The feeling of being at home and able to lounge around the place
  • Disliked — The stairs leading to the second floor are rather narrow and can be quite exhausting if you have to go up and down them alot.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank modie1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, TN
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2008

My wife and I were on our way to Florida and this was the perfect place for us to stop. We were greeted warmly and David is a great host. We ate a delicious dinner at Jessie's nearby and settled in for a relaxing evening. The next morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast before we headed off to Florida. We will definitely return. We weren't looking for a place with a lot to do. We wanted to relax and found this great hideaway that did the trick.

  • Liked — Great front porch
  • Disliked — GPS didn't give correct coordinates so we ended up on a dirt road.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lugano, switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2008

David and Eric's B&B is a toast to good taste and friendliness. David has managed to maintain the character and
historical aspect of the beautiful house that is immersed in the green and oak trees of Magnolia Springs with style and
passion. I spent three very enjoyable days with my family there (although we would have liked to have been able to stay
longer). We were spoiled by David who was an excellent host - the kind that is rarely found in Europe. And we adored
his tasty and substantial breakfasts, even though we had to get used to eating so much so early in the morning! The
excellent restaurant, Jessie's, which is a stone's throw away, is another great reason (as if you needed one) to visit
this B&B.

alessandra, lugano, switzerland

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank funnygames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia Springs
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
10.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
146 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,145 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
204 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14469 Oak St, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555-6800
Region: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing