We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could have stayed longer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
sumerville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Magnolia Springs is like staying somewhere in another place in time. It is Southern Hospitality at it's finest. We stayed during the holiday season where the majestic Christmas greest you at the front door, along with the most gracious hosts, David and Eric. We had a wonderful short stay...then went to Gulf Shores which is only a 10-15 min drive.
The detailsare to perfection making this place wonderful , as well as the delicious gourmet breakfast.

Thanks again,

Jo and Thad Gardner
Charleston, S.C.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jothad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
164
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My wife and I spent three nights at Magnolia Springs, David and Eric were tremendous hosts. David has what seems to be a unlimited knowledge of the local area; from Pensacola to Mobile. His dining recommendations were flawless and the accommodations were perfect. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerpilot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This B & B is beautiful, the area is very charming, nearby food is great...but the best thing about this stay was that Eric and David are so fun to talk to and they truly make you feel like you're an old friend. We highly recommend this place, and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joliolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Four of us had a lovely time at this B&B. Eric and David were perfect hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spotless and wonderfully appointed, even including a lovely sound machine, even though the outside surroundings were very quiet and peaceful. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. In addition, we were just a block's walk away from an excellent restaurant. You will love to stay at this B&B.
Kathie Howard

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

David and Eric are awesome. No one does it bettter than these two gujys. The bed and breakfast is truly a delight...the house literally exudes all the loving care they have put into it. And the three course breakfasts - well, the presentation is grand and the food is yummy! They know everything about the surrounding area and are just a wealth of knowledge. They are delightful, charming hosts. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already made a reservation for next April. Southern hospitality and charm at its best!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burmashavesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Magnolia Springs was such a quaint, little town with large oaks shading the streets which were great for taking walks. David and Eric were wonderful hosts and great company to be around. Breakfast was world class, and the house was full of charm. David will also recommend a tasty dish at Jesse's down the street. We highly recommend a stay at the Magnolia Springs B&B!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Allen, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast was just plain amazing. My now husband and I decided to find an off the road place to stay and booked it not really knowing much. We arrived and were just in aww when we turned on the street. The name of the street speaks for itself, Oak St. Glenn, my husband, and I were welcomed in, given a brief history and tour of the house. Also, we were helped unloading our bags. The restaurant down the street, Jesse's, was to die for in food and atmosphere. I took a peek in the dining area, but since there was a bar and had the LSU game on we decided to eat there. The server was great and knew the owners of the B&B. This was sweet because everyone we met in the town knew each other and just raved on how nice the B&B is and also made suggestions on what to do while we were there. The bed was always turned down at night, the breakfast was a three course pleasure, and lastly the amenities that are offered are of a unique selection. Glenn decided to make a last minute idea that was offered on the website, a hot air balloon ride. The pilot and his friends were just so nice and the ride was amazing. I can't believe and off the road place in such a small town offered so much. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoye1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia Springs
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
10.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
142 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
9.0 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14469 Oak St, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555-6800
Region: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing