We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Cheap Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Negro Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Indeed a great place with greenery and positive atmosphere... no view of sea, but still you can listen the waves from here. Staff(of 4-5 People) is very nice and friendly.
Best for families and solo. Try to avoid it if you are looking for noisy bash kind of gathering with friends.

Room Tip: Back Sided rooms has sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NilayVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

this is not the place if you want a spa or a luxury vacation. In case you want a clean, safe and green place to crash which is within reach of north goa hotspots and is without the traffic snarls or the really wild things, this is the place for me. Solo female travelers should find the place comfortable, I know I did!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neetidgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I spent roughly two weeks there right before monsoon in the extreme heat and when there were little or no other tourists around.
Cirilio the owner and his wife the manager were nothing but lovely to me.
Rooms are big, bright, and nicely decorated. Superb cleanliness, with daily care of rooms.
Good security, nice quiet location and easy access.
about 2 minutes from Anjuna on a scooter of about a 6 minute walk.
I will stay here again.
Food is basic, and decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank irq506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in the mid of Nov, when the very high season was about to start. I was looking for the budget guest house near by beach. It was a little difficult for me to find such kind of guest houses because the season almost started and the guest house owner seemed didn't want to give the rooms for short stay like me.
However, finally I found this place! This located just 5 min walk from the beach. At first, they showed me one of their luxury room(700 rps per night as of mid of Nov. 2012), but actually I couldn't afford that room. And they showed me cheaper room( 300 rps as of mid of Nov.). Maximum 4 people can stay and common bathroom(hot water was provided) and toilet. For me this room was good enough to stay one night.
The price would be changed after Dec. accordingly but still this hotel would be one of the good options for budget travelers.

Room Tip: totally depends on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inekichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Nice and peacefull, very well connected with Anjuna Beach...
If your idea of a relaxing holiday reading a book in the middle of greenery close to beach ...and not spend a bomb then this is the place... although the place lacks a pooll... you dont need one with a beach a stone throw away... infact you need to walk thru the shopping area to reach the beach area.....shop for sunglasses, beach wear and more

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sidewindere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

This hotel is not on the beach, but a walk away. There is little to do in Anjuna in April so it was very quiet. The beach is rough and even a confident swimmer needs to watch out.

The hotel itself is very very cheap, so you pretty much get what you expect - frogs in the bathroom, a terrible whirring ceiling fan, mosquito net with huge holes and bright pink walls. Oh, and very uncomfortable beds. Because it is off the beach, the air doesnt move and we were left with very sleepless nights.

The food on offer is not appetising and the toilet off the main entrance is filthy and smelly - a brown hole in the earth, with a swinging door.

There must be more to Anjuna, but the White Negro isnt the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Glasgow28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kiara Beach Hotel
Kiara Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Anjuna
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#5 of 71 in Anjuna
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Negro Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Negro Beach Resort

Address: Near St. Anthony Chapel | Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range: £14 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Negro Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Negro Beach Hotel Anjuna
White Negro Beach Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing