We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no second thoughts !”
Review of Hotel Bella Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bella Rosa
Ranked #54 of 71 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Bella rosa is an excellent stay with all amenities . The best thing about the place was the friendly staff and the manager Francis..he is a great guyy .. who helped us with a lot of unexplored locales out there. the beaches anjuna and vagator are very near to the hotel and overall its a value for money stayy !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank v_v919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

We showed up at midnight at Bella Rosa after experiencing a delayed flight from Mumbai. We were so happy we had pre-booked a place so we didn't have to try and find a place to crash that late, but when we showed up we were greeted by a bunch of guys sitting around smoking who told us they never received our booking. We showed them our booking confirmation, and again they said they never received it. We had two nights left in Goa and had booked both of those nights with their hotel, but they told us they could only accommodate us for one night and we'd have to check out the next morning and find somewhere else and we'd have to contact the booking company for a refund. I'm not entirely sure what happened, I think they didn't have their website up to date so they showed they had rooms available when they really didn't...but after nearly two hours of discussion with the unprofessional staff who just smoked cigarettes on and off in between periodically talking with us, the manager of the hotel (who they kept calling) finally told them that they had overbooked us and a new hotel was booked for us down the road. At first we didn't believe them as we thought they were just trying to get rid of us, but finally we agreed to go into the taxi (which they refused to pay for as they couldn't understand why we'd request them to pay for our taxi after the headache we had on account of them) and we got taken to an amazing hotel who knew exactly what it meant to be in the service industry. They calmed us down, gave us a great room and the best service. I think what happened was as their website wasn't up to date, the booking company booked us in there, sent us a confirmation, and then found out they were fully booked. The booking company found us a hotel in the same location and told the manager of Hotel Bella Rosa, who failed to tell his unprofessional night staff so it took us two hours to get it all sorted out. We did get a glimpse of the rooms, and for the price they charge and for what else is around Anjuna Beach...I wouldn't stay here. This was probably the worst hotel experience of my entire trip in India.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

we have stayed in this hotel from 28th Sep to 1st Oct which was off season in Goa. the hotel is clean, nice, good food too. but it is located near Vagator petrol pump which was far away from the tourists places. To get the bus is difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaganathan_Mani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Hi, I visited this hotel in June. The rooms are good. The service is also good. The food is expensive. They provided us an Activa for sight seeing with full tank petrol. Charged 250 per day which is worth. The staff is co-operative. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnehaPShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Its a good hotel. Clean rooms, good and helpful staff.
Food quality was average but Tea is nice one.
Its location is very poor. Its located near Vagator not Anjuna. Its away from any type of market. Nearest beach is Vagator which is 2 km from Hotel. Anjuna about 4 km and Calangute is 8 km away.
There are no options if you require alternate restaurant (except hotel one).
Many better hotels could be found in its rate and at better locations.

Room Tip: No as such choice of rooms. Some face so called garden and swimming pool. Others towars in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akardeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

In June the Monsoon starts before i reach Goa,india 5 days ago. so, when i reached everything is cool & wet ,even surprisingly rains pouring on me. Eventually i check in on 18th June 2012 in Superior Room with me one friend. Night we couldnt enjoyed the Disco Bar down there becouse of rains as it in open outside.

So, we decide to pool with a drink of wine, then we order dinner in our room and we sleep with a hope to dry next day for our leisure beach session.

Surprisingly God gifted us 2 dry days for our entertainment and we travel all around Goa, Chapora Fort,Anjuna Beach,Baga Beach & colungate beach.
I liked Dona Paula Beach very much of its look.

After 2 days the manager told us to change the room for the OWNER likes to stay in our room ,this was most irritating part of the stay. I co-operated with them and change the room.

Next time i prefer to stay in Near Panaji (Panjim city) or Baga beach rather than anjuna.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishirchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Average hotel but good food. The location is not that great and the hotel and facilities are alright. You can always get a better hotel in this rate.

Room Tip: Check for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 946kaustubhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
13.2 mi away
Anjuna Beach Resort
Anjuna Beach Resort
#22 of 71 in Anjuna
119 reviews
13.3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
14.2 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#5 of 71 in Anjuna
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
650 reviews
13.1 mi away
Red Door Hostel
Red Door Hostel
#4 of 83 in Anjuna
211 reviews
12.3 mi away
Roadhouse Hostels Anjuna Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Rosa

Address: Zor Waddo | Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India (Formerly Jackpot Inn)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bella Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Rosa Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing