We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at very reasonable price”
Review of Alcove Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anjuna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alcove Resorts
Ranked #7 of 74 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Yes do not go by its web page..unlike other property this is much better than wht one may make out from its web page.. Rooms charges where reasonable . We got a room close to pool (109). It was very spacious and the best part was tht wifi was accessible . About the service, have to say we never faced any issues.. Check out was smooth. We had just breakFast, but it was very good..though u had limited options. Pool was neat and cleaned daily. I did get to see other rooms which were small and the tv was old and connection was of poor qlty... Apart from tht would say tht there was many options for food including greek restaurant thalassa and seabird which is worth trying out...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jacob081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We didn't stay in the accomodation but we had a lovely lunch at this resort which has a very nice cafe with great views of the beach below. The manager was very friendly and chatty, obvioulsy wanting us to stay but we were able to put him off as we already had that sorted. None the less the fish dish and chicken tikka with cheap beers were delicious. Could have spent all afternnon drinking and taking in the views if it wasn't for the fact we were driving!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed with a large group of friends in Oct. for 2 nights (weekend). Great view of beach from almost all rooms. Location excellent on small Vagator near Anjuna. Food was very good (veg. & non-veg.). Good choice for breakfast as well as for meals. Very competitively priced hence, value for money. As the resort was full, service was slightly slow but management & staff took good care to see that our group was comfortable

Room Tip: Select rooms on first floor and on -1 & -2 levels of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for 5 Days 4 Nights.

Rooms : 3/5
View : 5/5
Beach : 4.5/5
Service : 4.5/5

Value for money place. Great beach if you like privacy. Wonderful view from beach cottages. Secluded place. within 8 kms of calangute and baga beaches. Very good service.
Loved the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chetak_Kansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been here twice, once with friends and once with family, and both times the stay has been very comfortable and relaxing. The first time I stayed in one of the beach cottages- the only drawback was that I did not have a beach view (which, otherwise, is very beautiful from the resort). However, we received a complimentary bottle of local Goan wine and a chocolate cake on our arrival so no complaints there! The second time I stayed in one of the suites. Both times, the stay was favourable and the management was pretty friendly. The restaurant menu is nothing very fancy but the food is really good.
I love staying here because I can walk down 20 steps and go a walk or a run on the beach any time I want!The beaches have a number of shacks on them and that makes it slightly dirty but it bother me all that much.
I would love to stay here again because for its location and its rates, it is very good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Best location, great food. Ultimate hospitality. One of the best resorts in Goa. Its hard to explain but everything was perfect. The rooms, view, services, food.

I feel sad to hear about others who said that they had a terrible experience. Because I had a great time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We (3boys) had an amazing time in alcove resorts this oct. the
Ovation is simply great ..probably the best in Vagator area.
Management is very friendly and helpful...you can imagine what kind of help bachelor may need at odd hours :) .
Didn't tried food but the breakfast was good.

Overall very good for friends and couples.

Room Tip: Try sea facing cottages. Good view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.8 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 13 in Vagator
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 18 in Anjuna
240 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 18 in Anjuna
139 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 18 in Anjuna
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcove Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcove Resorts

Address: Small Vagator | Small Vagator, Anjuna, Bardez, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range: £20 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcove Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Alcove Resorts Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing