We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, you get what you paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evershine Guest House
Ranked #20 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Reviewed 9 February 2014

the room is quite average, (not so big and small) clean sheets, good toilet & shower facility, privacy, good enough WiFi and the owner is quite nice.
basically you just get what you paid for.
either way you just go to your room after a night out partying & drinking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonPuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Evershine Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Of all my trips in Goa this was one of the best place to stay, the staff was friendly, the atmosphere was good, nice and quiet, the rooms were clean, beach is 1 km away which is a good plus point, room rate was very reasonable, they also helped me get a pick up from the airport, rent a bike taxi service and also with local information as to where to go which restaurants would suit my taste, it felt like home, the wifi is free and goood network in the room as well which was very helpful

Overall 5 stars to the property ;)

Room Tip: Private Room Ensuite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carreypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a real shame. The staff here seem lovely, the location is good for a short walk to the beach and the buildings themselves have got a really homely feel to them - from the outside.

Unfortunately the inside of the rooms are a different story. The bathroom was extremely dirty, with rubbish stuffed in the window bars and tiles covered in mould. The shower barely worked at all. The beds we so squeaky we couldn't sleep very well at all - every time we moved they made a racket. The mattress' were the dirtiest I have ever witnessed in my life and we were horrified when we woke to find ourselves lying on them. The small piece of material that was being used as a sheet barley covered the mattress and did not stay on.

New beds, mattresses and a some serious work on the bathrooms is required.

Room Tip: Avoid until renovated is my only tip
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Here are few points that I would like to highlight - 1) The lady owner is very rude! 2) She had no proper knowledge of rooms that we had booked, and therefore asked us to get our self accomodated in a very basic room, which was equivalent to rooms at Jhopadpatti. 3) when we protested, she said when foreigners can stay in such room, why cant you? 4) when we still insisted, she asked us to shift to Superior room which was good, but again, not with a pleasing expression 5) She asked us to ensure other guests don't get disturbed because of our children, which was quite a big task for us, especially when you have a below 2 year old baby with you, which laid pressure on us, as instead of enjoying the stay most of the time we were fully concentrated on whether our childrens are making noise or not. 6) Normally, when you stay at any hotel and are out on site seeing, the housekeeping staff cleans our room & keep every thing in it's place, however in our 3 night stay, lady owner ensured our rooms are not cleaned by her housekeeping staff, when we were out for a site seeing. we confirmed this with her house keeping staff. 7) we even had to ask for basic stuffs like Towel & Bedsheets, which ideally should have already been in room. On top of that, we had to use the same towel & bed sheets for 3 days. Over all, what a great service!!! which I would never forget in my life!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Jayprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The rooms were really uncomfortable and dirty. The Deluxe room for 2 people means you have to share a small bed. They charge you extra for everything including toilet-paper(!) The water didnt work most of the time and the wifi was out also. Cockroaches and other bugs are to be expected. If only this place would have been cheap, but we payed A LOT for the rooms and hence kinda expected better quality. The manager was friendly... but that hardly makes up for the all over crap. Dont pay more than the other guest-houses for these rooms, its a rip-off. AVOID

Room Tip: There are much cheaper and better guesthouses in the area that arent available for online-booking. J...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul_1402
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Evershine guest house is really an excellent place for people who want friendly service(like homestay) and accessibility to beaches in Goa. Rooms are clean, service is well taken care, suggestions and help on local sight seeing is provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank subbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palacete Rodrigues
Palacete Rodrigues
#13 of 16 in Anjuna
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Door Hostel
Red Door Hostel
#4 of 74 in Anjuna
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Guest House

Address: 1 Km From Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range: £8 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evershine Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway from the busy street life situated amidst palm and Mango trees to name a few giving you a close feel of nature and the calmness of Goa Situated just a kilometer from Anjuna Beach This Guesthouse which is run by 3 generations now has been catering to guests for a long time like you can imagine From the very start our motto was to provide a home like atmosphere to the guests With time we have evolved from Shared Bathroom room in the Early 90's to well equipped spacious Rooms with spacious bathrooms, Free Wifi (in the rooms as well) Free Breakfast Books to Read and exchange Travel Assistance Money exchange Bikes on rent but some things remain the same like the time we initially started the Guesthouse like Balconies with a sit-out area having easy chairs, a small table and the view of a our Garden surrounded by palm and mango trees to name a few which gives you a relaxed feel of nature The other popular Beaches like Vagator and South Anjuna Beach, The Popular Discotheques, GO Kart Track, Saturday Nite Bazaar and River Cruises are just a ride away, for your conveniences we can arrange for Bikes on rent and provide you information as to which other places you can Explore of this Beautiful State ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Evershine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine Guest House Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing