We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By all means the best resort in North Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spazio Leisure Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“By all means the best resort in North Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Gem of a resort! Very helpful and friendly staff, super comfy, relaxing and really clean (in fact I have yet to see a place in Goa that nice and clean in the same price segment), defenitely worth the money spent. Spazio is perfectly located, just a few min scooter ride from both Anjuna and Vagatore beaches and next to Oxford Arcade convenience store.
I have stayed in Spazio twice and would come back here in a heartbeat :)

Room Tip: I personally love the ground floor rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaPisckunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience. It does make all of us happy over here when our guests take back fond memories

Our cleanliness and staff is our major strengths and we will always move ahead in maintaining this

I look forward to seeing you yet again very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    123
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
96
160
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasco da Gama, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spazio is a beautiful place and its very location adds to making your stay relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The place has a very homely touch to it and the food is definitely tasty. The rooms are clean and cozy. The staff were always there if and when any help was needed. Great place if your looking for a very peaceful stay away from a lot of hustle-bustle and to purely enjoy a holiday with family. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arantuxa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovey review. I am glad that the different elements at Spazio enabled you to enjoy your holiday with us

Our main strength being is our friendly staff and they will definitely go out of their way to ensure that you have a lovely stay with us

Hope to see you again in the new future

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in Spazio Resort in the last week of march,2014. Its a totally value for Money resort.. The Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is good and tasty. The staff was very cooperative. Overall very nice experience. Just a 5-7 mins walk from Anjuna beach.. Overall Great stay and highly recommended..

Room Tip: Take a room facing the pool on the first floor. It will be nice and less noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank userindrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are extremely delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us

Look forward to hosting you once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Spazio is lovely small resort. It's total value for money. The rooms are clean and functional. It isn't boisterous as big hotels and has a personal touch. Staff is really friendly and willingly help you. Being off season the hotel wasn't busy but overall it does look like a very peaceful place to stay

We had a lot of meals at their restaurant "Portico" as we didn't want to step out in the rains. Food was good and tasty. Sad part was the tandoori was closed due to off season

A great place to stay if you are looking for a clean and friendly place..

Will be back for the Eid holidays

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalimkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor. I am glad that we made your holiday memorable

I am happy to know that you found our staff courteous and enjoyed the meals at our restaurant. We do try to have a personal touch with most of our guests in order to make their experience even better

Look forward to seeing you again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff is some what helpful and courteous , The rooms aren't that great , they're basic with some hard beds , Bad and minimal options in breakfast , The only plus point is the location as it is near to Anjuna ,
Avoid if you're looking for something over whelming and luxurious..!!


X-X-X-X-X-PEACE-X-X-X-X-X-X

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilliwaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

Its sad that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I wouldn't read too deeply into your review as its wayward and misleading

If you were looking for luxury, indulgence, opulence as you mentioned, wouldn't you have been better off staying at the Taj, Leela, Radissons, Holiday Inn etc. Goa has a lot of luxury properties

Was budget a constraint that you opted for Spazio and expected it to be the Taj????. Well you can answer this question!

All the best...

Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights this week. The resort is located in a very peaceful place. The facility is really good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is amazing. Staff is very cooperative and humble. Resort is very near to anjuna beach, market, oxford arcade and some general stores. Perfect place for a family stay as the ambiance is very nice. I recommend it to people visiting goa for the first time. A memorable stay...

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing pool. Pick ground floor rooms which have balcony on two sides and garden on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARDIK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality, were happy with our services provided as well as the food at our restaurant

Look forward to have you back very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT DENIS REUNION
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is well located in Anjuna . It is near the village centre , near shopping centre and near the beach

We can find so some good restaurants near by

The staff is open minded and very happy to help you !!

The room is large , clean and it is not noisy

The aiters in the restaurant are competent and toughtfull

The breakfast woul be improved

Room Tip: Anjuna is a place where we can take a rest : open minded persons , good environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROMACA666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor

I am happy that you had a lovely stay with us and were delighted with our staff

Look forward to having stay with us once again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.5 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
23.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing