We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read My Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Read My Review”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

- The restaurant did not serve non-vegetarian food during off season
- The WiFi signal inside the room was very weak
- And the rooms had one unattractive shady pink colored wall

Giving everything else a thumbs UP!!!

Room Tip: Pool Facing or Closer to WiFi signal whichever suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyPklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

I must say I like your style of writing your review. Its very different : ) :). I am happy that you give us a Thumbs up for rest of the services. It would have been nice if you could have mentioned what they were.

To clarify on the rest:

1) Non - Vegetarian Food

I have a had a look at your bills and this is what you and your friends ordered. Bill No 5146 dated 26/07/2014 - Chicken in red wine, Chicken Steak, Chicken Mushroom, Chicken Schnitzel Maryland and Chicken Stroganoff

Bill No 5179 dated 28/07/2014 - Chicken Chilly, Chicken Lababdar, Chicken Rizala and Crispy Chicken

I wish I could upload these bills but Trip Advisor guidelines do not permit this

2) Wifi- Its clearly mentioned on all our booking portals that it's available only in public areas

3) Colour - One man's food can be another man's poison : ) :)

At times I am forced to give such clarifications, as Trip Advisor being a open forum can have rippled effects on the business of any property

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    124
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
97
162
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Spazio Leisure was perfect for our days in Goa..
we walked to the Wednesday flea market, had access to scooters to explore Baga & Calangute, and woke up to a delicious breakfast each day ;)
the staff could not have been nicer! rooms were clean & the pool was refreshing too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonafidetruedetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. Its a pleasure to know that you were happy with the resort, facilities provided and most importantly our staff.

Hope to have you stay with us yet again very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is a decent hotel in North Goa, has a good swimming pool. The staff are very courteous and cordial. They provided us with the bike on hire and shared information on the places to visit and were very helpful. The food was reasonable, need many more varieties in breakfast. We had fish and fried rice for lunch which was really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeyyappanRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and were happy with all the services provided. Its also pleasing to know that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family ( cousins and all) I liked everthing about it... u can walk to Starco Junction, Curlies & Shiva Valley stone throw away. Room service, Guest enquiries at par with the rates. The kitchen staff exceptional. Had a small chat with the owners, both were very humble & informative. Service is xcellent. You feel ur in a community, the only wish as a hotelier myself is that i wish i could have had smthn like thm... Live the Goan vive, Best location, A+ service, guest-owner interaction. They promised they would improve on the wifi (which was alredy good enuf but low reach). I will stay at Spazio nxt time i.e 2015 or prbly 2014 again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shamik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We at Spazio are always happy when our guests have a pleasant stay and take back fond memories

Look forward to serving you again

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

In this beautiful hotel we had a fantastic time. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The swimmingpool is lovely and all the people who work there made our stay unforgettable!
It´s soo quiet and peaceful and we felt really at home.
And the food in the restaurant is fantastic! (at very good prices). We will never forget this beautiful "Jewel of India" and we will love to come back every time we go to India.
We made beautiful trips and everybody helped us with everything we needed. Thanks to the
best people in the world: the people of Spazio Leisure Resort!!! We miss you every day!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carindekeijzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for sincerely sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor on you recent stay with us. I am glad that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us

It is flattering to know that we exceeded your expectations in relation to service, stay, food and most importantly our staff

I look forward to having you back next year and re-live the wonderful memories

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Gem of a resort! Very helpful and friendly staff, super comfy, relaxing and really clean (in fact I have yet to see a place in Goa that nice and clean in the same price segment), defenitely worth the money spent. Spazio is perfectly located, just a few min scooter ride from both Anjuna and Vagatore beaches and next to Oxford Arcade convenience store.
I have stayed in Spazio twice and would come back here in a heartbeat :)

Room Tip: I personally love the ground floor rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaPisckunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience. It does make all of us happy over here when our guests take back fond memories

Our cleanliness and staff is our major strengths and we will always move ahead in maintaining this

I look forward to seeing you yet again very soon

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasco da Gama, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spazio is a beautiful place and its very location adds to making your stay relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The place has a very homely touch to it and the food is definitely tasty. The rooms are clean and cozy. The staff were always there if and when any help was needed. Great place if your looking for a very peaceful stay away from a lot of hustle-bustle and to purely enjoy a holiday with family. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arantuxa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovey review. I am glad that the different elements at Spazio enabled you to enjoy your holiday with us

Our main strength being is our friendly staff and they will definitely go out of their way to ensure that you have a lovely stay with us

Hope to see you again in the new future

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
23.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
133 reviews
5.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing