We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a dull moment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What can't be said about this spot of heaven by the sea? Marney, Ulhas and the crew were absolutely marvellous, putting up with my brother and I as long as they did!

A super spot, with a wonderful, almost community feel to it, no wonder many of the regulars go back year after year. It's been a couple of years already, but we will return!

Steve and Mike

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejones1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for all your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you and Steve whenever you come to Goa again. Looking forward to seeing pictures of the wedding. xoxoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    13
    0
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
39
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Best in ANJUNA BEACH thank you my India family
Love five five restaurant. First came here 3 years ago and Ully made us feel so at home. We couldn't leave and ended up staying a month eating 3 meals a day here. Food is fantastic! And very friendly staff. My home away from home. Thank you
Emma Australia

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It was great to see you again. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

From the moment we landed at five five both Ully Marney and all the staff made us feel completely at home. Five five is a great place to just chill out or if u fancy a party you don't have to walk too far for that either. The food in the restaurant is lovely and the tents r quite literally looking at the beach!!
I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and can't wait to be back again. Tks a million Ully and Marney looking forward to next time !!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank del1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for all your wonderful commments. We really enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is, without a doubt, my favourite restaurant/bar in Goa. I have just returned from a 35 day holiday at least 20 of which were spent at the Five Five Bar & Restaurant. I've been coming here for the past seven years and am always concerned that something will have changed to spoil what I consider to be the perfect holiday location. The beach is interesting and not crowded, except on a Wednesday, and the hospitality in the bar could not be improved. Ulhas and Marnie do a fantastic job organising the tents and all the bar staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is totally relaxing. The Five Five caters for old and young and is welcoming to small children too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: I've not stayed in the tents but, if you want accommodation right on the beach, you could not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyCoveRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you as always Malcolm and Jill. It is always a pleasure having you visit the restaurant. The season would not be the same without you both. xoxoxoxoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just finished a five night stay with five five and the team here. As part of the start of a long journey. From the minute we walked in the driveway we were made feel at home.
The tent we got was right on the beach, with a view of the ocean and the sound of the waves day and night.
Ully and Marnie and the rest of the team make you feel part of the place right away and it made for a part of the experience overall.
Great value, location, and of course the food. (Don't miss the calamari)
Will definetly return to Goa and next time I'm staying a month.
Emma

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marneylevett, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've been to Goa ten times now and this is my favourite place to stay. Everything was so easy. This part of the beach is quite quiet compared to the noisy South end and we slept well (you can hear dogs anywhere you stay in Goa). If you want to party the venues are close but not so close as to disturb you too much (I always take ear plugs just in case).
The food here is excellent and good value, and safe. The staff were all very helpful, especially Marney and Karim. The tent was basic but comfortable and because there are only five you don't ever feel overlooked or crowded, unlike some other venues down the beach. Excellent value for money. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I thought this trip would be a forgettable one. It may be because of the increasing foreign tourists that local people (service providers) sound that arrogant. Some also said only indians are cranky while Europeans come and go without creating any fuss. I was continously getting agitated with such people available in abundance in calangute, baga and anjuna. But it was sheer luck that we reached Five Five while taking a stroll at the Anjuna beach. Naresh a young waiter from Himachal Pradesh immediately impressed us and we decided to spend our afternoon and evening there. I rarely meet such humble people and only because of him I decided to write the review. The food menu was very limited but whatever was served was great in quality. After a couple of hours we realised that there are cottages at the beach (camps rather). Naresh offered us very competitive rates and we immediately agreed to spend our night there. Ulhas the owner was equally humble and made sure that we have a comfortable stay. We decided to pay for the tent and stay there while we already had our stay booked at Mai Rose near Calangut beach. Mai Rose is a hostile place with people like Maria and Janet as administrators while Five Five would impress anyone with its location, comfort and hospitality. Next time I would go to Five Five directly to enjoy a sound sleep next to the ocean. My best wishes to Ulhas and Naresh.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulDadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.7 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
4.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 113 in Calangute
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Property: Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing