We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Goveia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goveia Resort
Ranked #47 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Delhi
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I would rate this property as FULL VALUE FOR MONEY!
Although the location was a bit far, but in such a season and price you get a full value for money there. The food quality was good, nice bar, clean swimming pool, neat and fresh environment was lovely. Standard rooms are a bit far inside and not connected with intercom. Will surely recommend others too.
GO GOA GOVEIA!!! Cheers!
Manoj Madaan
Delhi. 09811078558

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hi,
I booked this hotel only in the pretext of it being a Ginger Hotel(Tata Group). It is not the case. I had booked a standard room. On my visit the room was stinking as if the room was non operational and i was forced to take a deluxe room. Service level at the hotel is pathetic and horrible. It was a four day trip and paid all in advance so the Hotel Manager had taken it into consideration that now he can take it granted. Food was served as if they were doing a favour and would recommend that you must not visit in this hotel. Horrible Experience. - Dharmendra Nath Tiwari - 09538866208.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmendraNathTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Goveia resort is very close to Anjuna beach and is perfectly located in a calm place. Its about 7km from calangutte and baga.
The resort is well maintained with good rooms (prefer deluxe room) and a beautiful swimming pool. They provided very good breakfast. The manager Mr.Harish was very jovial and made sure we enjoyed our stay. He arranged us rental bikes at reasonable rates.
We went during monsoon time and hence the stay was really worth the money (heard the cost is almost double during other seasons!!).
If you are staying here ensure that you go to hilltop (road opp Anjuna Police station) for a breathtaking view of both Anjuna and Vagator beaches and don't forget to carry a bottle of your favourite whiskey there if you are going with friends! ;)

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room overlooking the pool and lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dileep_pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A very good resort to stay, be it with friends or with family. Service was quite good thanks to Harish, who was helpful and kind enough. We roamed around North Goa for the most part and we felt no other resort nearby was so colorful and spacious, We'd love to come back to this resort every time we plan a trip to Goa. Overall, I'd give it a thumbs up!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have glass doors enabling a clear outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandmiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great Stay & Food test well.
We booked this hotel for our 3 nights stay in Goa. We had a great time with our family.
Good room services, good food & well designed villa. I recommending some improvements required in maintenance of all facilities especially in Gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

we had been to govia resort on 28 feb , govia resort is known as ginger tree , we had worst experiance ever . espcially the staff of this hotel is very arrogant , only 3 people work in whole hote of 25 room , u ask for tea and u will get it after 3 hrs , they kitchen even says we cannot make ur food as we hacve outside orders to complete . waste of food . waste of ambience . and total mess of vacation . no music no drinks no enjoyment . there is no management in hotel .
just u will be haressed this was my idiotic desicison of the year to book his hotels for my vacation .
kindly please book there on your own risk ,confirm u will spoil ur vacations,
they do false commitment on phone call before booking kindly beware

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onkar19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

remote location, difficult to reach, poor convenience facilities
worst, lazy room service.
poor hygiene of bathroom & toilet
ignorant behavior of all the staff.
poor quality restaurant, no taste in food, delayed service
bed linen was very dirty
this resort is running in badly shortage of staff
only physical look is good
in last day of my trip that was valentine day they change my room and ask to share a 3BHK flat that was poorly furnished

Room Tip: never opt for this resort, don't think of pictures, those are misleading/misguiding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brijesh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.3 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
133 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#44 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
5.6 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Goveia Holiday Homes
Goveia Holiday Homes
#54 of 66 in Candolim
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Tree Boutique Anjuna
5.1 mi away
Ginger Tree Beach Resort
Ginger Tree Beach Resort
#118 of 230 in Bardez
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goveia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goveia Resort

Property: Goveia Resort
Address: H No 1704/3d | Behind New Police Station, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Goveia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goveia Resort Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing