We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay at Casa Del Sol”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool facing apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool facing apartments
CASA DEL SOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Pool facing apartments
CASA DEL SOL
Apartment block
Master Bedroom
Bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Anjuna, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pankaj G
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at Casa Del Sol”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Four of us with kid stayed for 4 nights at one of the apartments at Casa Del Sol. Apartment complex is located near Vagator beach, Chapura fort, club cabana and Saturday night market. Famous Calangute, Baga and caldolim beaches are at 15-20 mins drive.

Apartment was very well maintained with all the amenities like pool, washing machine, full functioning kitchen etc. Bike rentals were easy and bikes were delivered at our door step on a phone call. Its a great place to stay.

Only thing we were disappointed about was that no maid was sent for cleaning the apartment even after multiple requests and agreeing to pay for the maid services. This should be looked into by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and flat
Liked least: No maid was provided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2013
Hi Pankaj,
Thanks for taking the time out to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the property.
I appreciate your feedback on the maid service and will ensure that we look into the matter and make sure it does not happen again.
Look forward to having you at Casa Del Sol in the near future.
Regards,
Nitin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Waterford
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delhi
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendy1953...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“stylish, spacious and comfortable flat- fabulous”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful two weeks at Casa Del Sol in Anjuna. The flat was well appointed and comfortable. The security man was really helpful and always had a smile to greet us at the gate. The rest of the staff were great too and the owner made us very welcome and ensured that we had an excellent experience of India as it was our first time there. He arranged the taxi from the airport and advised us of the best places to visit and eat. The pool was lovely and clean and the surrounding gardens were well maintained and beautiful.
The Night market was very near and a not to be missed experience. But we would say that the best market experience was the Friday market in Mapusa as it is a true Indian experience.
We would recommend Sid's restaurant, just up the road from Casa Del Sol for good, well cooked food, they do take out delivery too.
All together fantastic place, we can't think of any negatives to report on this property or its location and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stylish design, decor and space and surrounding flora and fauna
Liked least: not enough wardrobe sapce
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BANGALORE
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing