We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whispering Woods by The Verda
Ranked #50 of 65 Anjuna B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Visited the property for an official tour to Goa. Location is awkward,locals dont know this place and almost in my group lost the way to Hotel atleast once Anyways, the property is neat , tidy and attractive.On drawback , you just cannot venture out if you do not have your own vehicle or hired one. Check in was smooth, welcomed with Tropicana Juice. Room was fine and Bathroom was clean & tidy.The staff was at a beck of your call, very courteous and supporting for any additional requirement, the restaurant served good food and staff was very courteous,The place is fantastic if you are looking for a quiet environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidddube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
20
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have been in this hotel for two nights. We did check in two hours late because the room wasn't ready! The stuff don't know english at all and one day there was no water in the shower , and no one understand us . The good thing in this hotel is the resturant that they make a really good food .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We booked one villa for 3D/Ns. We were 3 couples travelling with our kids. From the beginning to the end of trip, our experience was made perfect by great hospitality by the hotel staff. First the rooms and the villa were perfect in terms of cleanliness, facilities, hot water and clean linen in the rooms & washrooms. The staff was at a beck of your call, very courteous and supporting for any additional requirement. The place is fantastic if you are looking for a quiet environment. Agree commuting would be a problem if you do not have your own vehicle. Mr.Nagraj, the property manager was very helpful and took extra care to see that all guest enjoy their time over there. The pool was very neat and clean. The restaurant served good food and staff was very courteous. We had a time of our life as everyone, including the kids enjoyed a lot. The kitchen has a refrigerator, induction plate, a microwave and staff is willing to help with whatever utensils you require, this was a great plus as we were travelling with kids. Would definitely recommend whether you are visiting with family or friends.

Room Tip: Go for a complete villa with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobster2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Visited Whispering Woods by The Verda for an official tour to Goa.The reviews on Trip advisor were hopeless, still mustered courage to visit this property.
Location is awkward,locals dont know trhis place and almost in my group lost the way to Hotyel atleast once and minimum time spent to get back to hotel was 1 hr.
the nearest land mark is the Rose garden restaurent.
anyways, the property is neat , tidy and attractive.On a minus note , you just cannot venture out if you do not have your own vehicle or hired one.
Check in was smooth, welcomed with Tropicana Juice.
we were supposed to reach Goa by 9 am from Mumbai by Konkan kanya Express but train was delayed by 1.5 hrs, when we reached the breakfast time was over and we had to wait fill 1pm for lunch.
I was alloted Villa A and ground floor pool facing room.
Room was fine ,A.C . took 5 minutes to start though and Bathroom was comfortable , toilet flush was not the best we can expect in a Star property.
I had lunch only once in my 3 day stay -the common items in lunch and dinner were - Paneer ,Dal and Chicken.
Never they served the famed Goan Fish Curry not local Goan delicacies- A big Minus.
i thank my stars that I did not get my family , else we would have changed the hotel in first night itself.
No kid pool, kids will be bored to death if they choose not to watch TV- no 24 hour Kitchen.
we hired a bike from local dealer -Mr Yashwant at Anjuna (carry original driving licence though , the guy kept our Pan card as deposit)
we spent our maximum time at the Calangute .
It would not be advised to purchase Goan Cashewnuts as they are around 1000/- Kg,the same rate you get in your city.
for all alcohol related purchase we visited "Newtons" at Candolim and was floored looking at their collection.
Bad things about Whispering Woods by The Verda - :
1. If we want to carry the beer bottle / Breezer /or any other bottle out the room say for example pool side , we are supposed to pay charge of Rs.200/- per bottle.....This is idiotic
2.We purchased Tropicana Orange juice and were charged Rs200/- for MRP of Rs.80/-........Cheating
3.On our last dinner were served Chole and next day we had early check out at 8:30 pm and no prize for guesiing were again served Chole Bhature.....the stale ones
4.last and most critical ,one of my colleagues had placed Vodka Coffe bottle on the bed and was broken by house keeping staff ,when we spoke to Manager - Mr Nagraaj (Arrogant) and Mr Krishna Yadav (Superb arrogant) we were offered deduction of Rs. 300/- from the bill.
This was the point that I decided never again visit this property again.
If the Management of the Hotel is reading, I expect an reply..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishekbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This place was my worst night mare with un furnished villas, horrible staff the photos on websites are fake the real villa is bellow average. Paying 30 thousand for this disgusting property is not worth it. There is no hot water, no air conditioner and a major electricity problem. The location is very confusing and all I will say is don't go.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 48Vash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My original booking was La Oasis but I was made to stay for one night at this property making my first nightmare. Its located far away and transport will be a problem until you ask for assistance from hotel or you have hired a vehicle. The food is of average quality and order will take high time to process. I was provided half portion of villa which appeared to be shabby. TV was non function with no remote provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.3 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#11 of 15 in Arpora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Gulls Court
La Gulls Court
#12 of 14 in Vagator
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#15 of 15 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Antara Goa
Antara Goa
#72 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sea Horse Resort
The Sea Horse Resort
#12 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meraden La Oasis
Meraden La Oasis
#14 of 15 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Woods by The Verda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Woods by The Verda

Property: Whispering Woods by The Verda
Address: Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Woods by The Verda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Whispering Woods by The Verda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Woods By The Verda Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing