We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to previous experience”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Lives up to previous experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our fifth time at Villa Anjuna, it has become something like a standard for our family. Many of the staff have been there for years. The welcome, check-in and service during our stay was extremely warm, as always. The pool continues to be very well maintained. Cafe Pluto now has a new glass enclosure, great for protection during the monsoon rains.

The beach is less than ten mins walk away, the cliff is about 5 mins walk away, many eating options available with great views.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    59
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
48
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The rooms are spacious, reasonably clean and pleasant. Not glamorous, but very functional. Great facilities for this price range including on site internet access, pool, spa etc. Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

The light curtains and early morning construction works were not conducive to a sleep in, and I was a tad concerned when welding overhead sent sparks flying into the pool, but hey, we're in India.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCW_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The happy hippies club started in 2011 are a set of Don Bosco Egmore 1992 batch who decided to travel to Goa for their first trip and selected Anjuna Villas Goa. Even though it was off season the management and staff we very accommodating and friendly no qualms at all.
They actually go out of their way to accommodate you 24/7 will surely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Anjuna Villa is a great option for those looking for value for money in Goa. We traveled to Goa in December, a time when prices for stay are sky high. If your idea of a holiday in Goa is to bask in the glory of its beaches all day, and stay someplace just for the night, then this is the place to be.

The hotel has neat rooms and an internet centre at the reception. Bikes / car rentals at reasonable rates are available at the doorstep of the hotel, which made travel very convenient. A number of shacks by the beach are at walking distance from Anjuna Villa. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and helped us with our way around Goa.

Maintenance of the swimming pool could be better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_XLers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed at Villa Anjuna for about a week and we're very glad we did!! It's not a fancy hotel, so don't expect fancy rooms. But the rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in a poolside room, and although it was a little noisy sometimes when people were in the pool, the convenience was wonderful), and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are amazing - took great care of us, including calling a doctor when I got sick, and suggesting foods that would help my stomach - we really felt pampered and cared about, and it was really fun getting to know them. I also tried the spa attached to the hotel, and was very pleased with the services. I enjoyed the ayurvedic massage (more than once!), the facial was divine, and I had to be peeled off the table after very relaxing shirodhara (the oil drip on the forehead). I will stay here again when we come back to Goa!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naimahdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Anjuna Villas on a regualr basis. We have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the pool is well maintained and the food of a good quality. We would not stay anywhere else but Anjuna Villa. Great location too! Recommended for anyone who wants a great place to stay! We have taken many friends there and they have all enjoyed it and would all return happily.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Villa Anjuna is rather basic but overall it's ok. The pool is nice for a place of this standard. The staff at the restaurant is very nice. They don't serve the best breakfast but there are other options around if you're willing to walk a bit. I wasn't so keen on the front desk people though - not very generous / kind, they gave me the impression that they were always fearing to get "robbed" by the guests and counting every rupee.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Property: Villa Anjuna
Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing