We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic rooms with excellent service”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the hotel during our stay in Goa. They rooms were basic, but clean and more than suitable for us. The air conditioning and water heating both worked well.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Anjuna beach where you can find places for shopping and eating/drinking. It is away from the hustle and bustle of other more popular beaches which is a big plus.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

it is the wonderful place in goa for spending periods here, i spent my 5 days & am so happy with all the staff members & dealing persons,,best hotel...

Room Tip: pool side rooms are too good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_dutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

villa anjuna, situated just a stone's throw from the anjuna beach is a great value for money hotel, with an ever smiling & helpful staff & its owner, Mr. Nelson. the rooms are basic but not cramped, 24hr coffee shop serves delicious food. The whole atmosphere is very friendly where all the guests form various continents bind together to make the holiday even more memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed at the Villa Anjuna several years ago. Not a 5-star hotel, but very much on a par with a good middle-of-the-road North American motel. Clean. Very friendly staff. Central Anjuna location - a short walk to the beach. They have some air-conditioned rooms (slightly higher cost), but likely not needed November to March. Anjuna is not the large vacation center - that's Baga Beach - which is only 2-3 miles away by road, but a neat place nonetheless, with its own tourist market. (For the uninitiated, you always bargain. The starting price will be 3-10 times what you can get it for). It's amazing how much just walking away reduces the price.
Some tips:
1) As in most places in India, it is best to have the hotel arrange to have you picked up at the airport, which is some distance away (they will tell you the price).
2) Learn a few words of Hindi - it is widely spoken - even as far south as Goa.
3) You can rent a motor scooter really cheap (under $10 per day) at a nearby corner (not a shop- just a bunch of guys renting out scooters). A great way to get around. Insist on a helmet. Also, you will need gas just about right away, as they siphon excess gas from returned scooters.
4) Get a massage on the beach (ask for Ali). Have a beer at the beach and watch the sun go down. A visit to the huge nearby weekly market (I forget which day) is a must.

Room Tip: Check about lights outside the room. I went out one night and unscrewed several bulbs. Just a minor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donalda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

its a nice place and affordable. the staff is warm. cafe pluto has been given a face lift:). i would recommend all to try this place once and you will continue.

Room Tip: the pool side rooms are lil on a higher range but very good if you are travelling on a tight budget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiran_jadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Don’t trust the guys who want to remt out their bikes in front of the guest house.
They are cheaters and rip you off at any single occasion and the Anjuna Villa has a kind of agreement with them which I cannot understand. We thought they are connected, which they are not. Get bikes somewhere else. They made our stay very unpleasant, despite the fact that the guest house itself was okay, with a nice pool and a good restaurant.
Anyway, if they can't get rid of those cheaters in front of their guesthouse you should consider to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisBan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The place is clean, the room spacious. Staff were warm and accommodating. Our breakfast was modest but delicious. Next time I travel back to Goa I would surely check in again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fugue27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: £23 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing