We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, cosy comfortable stay”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a budget hotel with a difference. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was excellent. The are flexible and let us use the pool at 12 at night and play our own music. the rooms are not fancy at all. very basic but we only used the rooms to sleep since we were at the beach or in the pool the rest of the time. It is filled with foreigners so they are quiet and polite, unlike noisy intrusive tourists we usually find in Goa. I would recommend it to a group of teenagers or young people on a budget. Its a stones throw away from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

We initially wanted to stay 3 nights but extended to 8.
The place is nice, staff is very friendly (cheers Lucky!) and the pool area is relaxing.
We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

On the face of it, it is a avery well kept hotel in a good location. However, the praises stop there. We came in the middle of the middle of the monsoon and therefore should've called for lower room rates, as with everywhere accross India. Wrong! what we found was an overpriced, glorified guest house with extremely dismissive and rude owners and workers. The woman there in the glasses is a particularly nasty piece of work. It's evident that everyone there has been trained in standard hospitality and what should be called as welcoming charachter. But it is plainly obvious that it is forced and they are only after one thing. Your money. The rooms, for the price, are disappointing. When you are used to paying way below their given rate at other paces for functioning bathrooms, it is not unreasonable to expect that at least. To sum up, it seems the story of this hotel goes something like this: Started out as a small family run hotel, probably quite nice, realised that they could cash in big time on the tourist beat, expanded the premises and business, and got cocky about their success. Now they are decidedly self important and thrive on making EVERYTHING by-the-book offcial. Not an experience to endure when chilling out in Goa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojo_mo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

There for a week during christmas which meant that the room rate was higher than normal - we paid Rs 3000 + 8% tax. The christmas rates felt a little overpriced but if you're there during the normal season then the price is good value.

We stayed in room 106 which is the main hotel building (there is also a small block of cottages directly by the pool). The bedroom was clean and reasonably decorated for a hotel in this price range. The room had double bed (plus a single bed), satellite TV (with about 15 channels in English), air con and fan. The attached bathroom had a bath with shower and hot water but the bathroom furniture was pretty old and really could do with updating. The staff were really friendly and there's also restaurant and swimming pool on site.

The hotel is located on the main road a couple of minutes walk from the beach

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaverman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I've stayed here twice once in 07 and second time in 08. I enjoyed the fact that they remembered me when i came back and made a big fuzz about it.

Food is a little boring, but i guess hotel food is in general. The service level is high and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay_khot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Nice hotel with warm pool. A 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were clean with hot water. However, the hotel was a bit pricey for the area and if you are a budget traveler or backpacker you can find accomodations ON the beach for way cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alotacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

good and basic accommodations, an easy walk to beach and restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
7.7 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacete Rodrigues
Palacete Rodrigues
#13 of 16 in Anjuna
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: £18 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing