We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, friendly atmosphere with excellent staff and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly atmosphere with excellent staff and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Anjuna Villas on a regualr basis. We have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the pool is well maintained and the food of a good quality. We would not stay anywhere else but Anjuna Villa. Great location too! Recommended for anyone who wants a great place to stay! We have taken many friends there and they have all enjoyed it and would all return happily.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    59
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
48
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Villa Anjuna is rather basic but overall it's ok. The pool is nice for a place of this standard. The staff at the restaurant is very nice. They don't serve the best breakfast but there are other options around if you're willing to walk a bit. I wasn't so keen on the front desk people though - not very generous / kind, they gave me the impression that they were always fearing to get "robbed" by the guests and counting every rupee.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We were welcomed by a great airport pickup service and checked into the room. After that, it all fell apart in terms of service. We booked with breakfast and were told on the first day by the owner "Nelson" that we can order anything from the bar for breakfast as we had already paid for these. On checkout, the owner and workers demanded payment for these and threatened to not drop us to airport until we settle it. We had already booked taxi through hotel and was reluctantly forced to pay the demanded amount. It felt like the hotel bribed us and were holding us for extra charges to drop us to airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mark_d_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a budget hotel with a difference. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was excellent. The are flexible and let us use the pool at 12 at night and play our own music. the rooms are not fancy at all. very basic but we only used the rooms to sleep since we were at the beach or in the pool the rest of the time. It is filled with foreigners so they are quiet and polite, unlike noisy intrusive tourists we usually find in Goa. I would recommend it to a group of teenagers or young people on a budget. Its a stones throw away from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We initially wanted to stay 3 nights but extended to 8.
The place is nice, staff is very friendly (cheers Lucky!) and the pool area is relaxing.
We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

On the face of it, it is a avery well kept hotel in a good location. However, the praises stop there. We came in the middle of the middle of the monsoon and therefore should've called for lower room rates, as with everywhere accross India. Wrong! what we found was an overpriced, glorified guest house with extremely dismissive and rude owners and workers. The woman there in the glasses is a particularly nasty piece of work. It's evident that everyone there has been trained in standard hospitality and what should be called as welcoming charachter. But it is plainly obvious that it is forced and they are only after one thing. Your money. The rooms, for the price, are disappointing. When you are used to paying way below their given rate at other paces for functioning bathrooms, it is not unreasonable to expect that at least. To sum up, it seems the story of this hotel goes something like this: Started out as a small family run hotel, probably quite nice, realised that they could cash in big time on the tourist beat, expanded the premises and business, and got cocky about their success. Now they are decidedly self important and thrive on making EVERYTHING by-the-book offcial. Not an experience to endure when chilling out in Goa.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojo_mo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

There for a week during christmas which meant that the room rate was higher than normal - we paid Rs 3000 + 8% tax. The christmas rates felt a little overpriced but if you're there during the normal season then the price is good value.

We stayed in room 106 which is the main hotel building (there is also a small block of cottages directly by the pool). The bedroom was clean and reasonably decorated for a hotel in this price range. The room had double bed (plus a single bed), satellite TV (with about 15 channels in English), air con and fan. The attached bathroom had a bath with shower and hot water but the bathroom furniture was pretty old and really could do with updating. The staff were really friendly and there's also restaurant and swimming pool on site.

The hotel is located on the main road a couple of minutes walk from the beach

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaverman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.2 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#9 of 15 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
0.8 mi away
Sai Residency Anjuna
Sai Residency Anjuna
#10 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Property: Villa Anjuna
Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing