We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Anjuna
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 3628 Vagator(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
52
63
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
63
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot waterplace to staynorth goapantocafewheeler
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Anjuna Villas on a regualr basis. We have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the pool is well maintained and the food of a good quality. We would not stay anywhere else but Anjuna Villa. Great location too! Recommended for anyone who wants a great place to stay! We have taken many friends there and they have all enjoyed it and would all return happily.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashbystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Villa Anjuna is rather basic but overall it's ok. The pool is nice for a place of this standard. The staff at the restaurant is very nice. They don't serve the best breakfast but there are other options around if you're willing to walk a bit. I wasn't so keen on the front desk people though - not very generous / kind, they gave me the impression that they were always fearing to get "robbed" by the guests and counting every rupee.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We were welcomed by a great airport pickup service and checked into the room. After that, it all fell apart in terms of service. We booked with breakfast and were told on the first day by the owner "Nelson" that we can order anything from the bar for breakfast as we had already paid for these. On checkout, the owner and workers demanded payment for these and threatened to not drop us to airport until we settle it. We had already booked taxi through hotel and was reluctantly forced to pay the demanded amount. It felt like the hotel bribed us and were holding us for extra charges to drop us to airport.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mark_d_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a budget hotel with a difference. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was excellent. The are flexible and let us use the pool at 12 at night and play our own music. the rooms are not fancy at all. very basic but we only used the rooms to sleep since we were at the beach or in the pool the rest of the time. It is filled with foreigners so they are quiet and polite, unlike noisy intrusive tourists we usually find in Goa. I would recommend it to a group of teenagers or young people on a budget. Its a stones throw away from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We initially wanted to stay 3 nights but extended to 8.
The place is nice, staff is very friendly (cheers Lucky!) and the pool area is relaxing.
We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews