We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful resort near Anjuna Beach”
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Resort has a beautiful look, clean and spacious rooms in separate/adjoining cottages with individual balcony, bathrooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is nice and clean. Breakfast is complimentary. Food is tasty and service is good. There's an enclosed restaurant as well as an open one overlooking the pool. We got a discounted deal for 3 nights as we went during the peak of summer :) Anjuna beach is 25 minutes walk away and best visited during the early hours of morning, you can also rent bicycles instead of walking. The resort is a little remotely located and far from main city, so renting a car is the best option (self-driven cars can be rented at 2500/- per day and is a good value for money for >3 member groups). The hotel folks arranged the car rentals for us. Having a GPS would have helped, especially at night. But overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Mitra_440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Nirvana Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Far away from the beach, not worth the cost, there is just nothing near by...should be the last on anyone's list... good that I spent only 2 nights, earlier I was planning for 3 nights, good that I moved to Mayfair Hideaway resort for my rest 5 nights.. I would definitely not suggest this place to anyone...

Room Tip: there is just no difference between the deluxe and super deluxe room... they try to lure the guests...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Shubha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

One of the most peaceful homely stay ever experienced that too in a happening place like Goa.stayed here for 4 days,The place was clean and Decent.we enjoyed the place and the staffs were very polite and Enthusiastic throughout the day, They just need to improve a little in making breakfast.I wish all the readers a happy vacation at Goa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaishkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Location issue
In night 2 found very horrible if u hve gps when u reach
Staff quite good
Food okay
Cleaniness : room clean bt outside room very sleepry area
Overall okay only ok
Breakfast is also average


















Nt upto the mark


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our staying at nirvana was enjoyable, rooms are extremely spacious and nice decor. Only thing we found let it down was the bathrooms, need to be re-furbished... bath was dirty and stained. Also the hotel is just to far to walk to the beach, and most drivers refused to come up the steep hill leading to the hotel, which made it difficult. Apart from that staff were very helpful and had a lovely time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniegxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A trip to Goa with friends is all one can ask for ... and specially when you stay at a place where your fun increases tenfold... then I would say, Nirvana does the job appropriately for you. :)
Clean Hotel, with all amenities, a very well kept property and special mention for their pool which was superbly clean and beautifully made. A pool side bar makes it a perfect place for relaxation.
We were a total of four people and we stayed in deluxe Cottages- which are well kept, spacious and the balcony attached to the room is a nice and big balcony, unlike those small cramped up ones.

The receptionist, Tina is an awesome person and she made our stay even more comfortable.
the room we were allotted had dim lights and the Ac was not functioning, Tina did not hesitate even once before changing our room and giving us a room which had better Lights. Any other query you have, you can easily inquire about the same at the Front desk and everyone seems to help you with a smile.

Nirvana is a place I would love to visit again, if I am with friends and for a Budget holiday.. this place rocks. you get more than you ask for.

The only bad thing I can say about this place is that its quite difficult to locate, with very few sign boards and a hilly small road that goes up till the Resort needs to be fixed.. and there is a requirement of more night lamps around that road.

Other than this small issue, i can think of nothing that needs to be criticized.

All in all, money well spent and a very successful trip. worth every penny. It was a pleasure spending four nights five days at the resort. :)

Room Tip: Room 202 and 205 for deluxe Cottages. 202 has a better balcony. :D
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroraMitali06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

You must know now that we do love your place .
Is it possible to have less russian people ? They bother us .
Hope to see all of yu very soon .
Best regards from Wolff family .
We are getting married the 5 th of October so we'll love to come for our honeymoon

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenedicteDParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotels - Goa
Caspia Hotels - Goa
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meraden La Oasis
Meraden La Oasis
#15 of 16 in Anjuna
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: £1,846 - £5,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing