We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid: 3566, Room - excellent, Pool - not clean, Breakfast - sub par”
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Reviewed 22 April 2014

At 3566 Rs per night better experience is expected:
1. Breakfast - juice with 80% water, tasteless poha, tea-bag tea, no milkshake, no bacon/sausages, no muffins/croissants, eggs good one day bad next day.
2. Pool was 80% clean, water was foggy, with dead insects/leafs in it.
3. Rooms were excellent great pool view, humongous rooms, sub par bathroom with damaged, and unclean tub.
4. Location on a hilltop quite far from the beach/main roads of Anjuna, lonely & unlit at night

Room Tip: Even non pool view rooms have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirGadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

-The rooms were unsafe, the voltage kept fluctuating, and the fridge blew off twice and had to be replaced. None of the fridges of the other rooms were working. TV's in one of the rooms smoked up. With Kids running around, these rooms were not at all safe.
-The Air-condition would not work, remotes frozen, plus they had power issues. We reported this multiple times, but they took their own time to rectify. This was really disappointing,
-The place is very far from all the places on a steep hill, except for anjuna beach, which is as well, about 2-3 Kms. You cannot walk or come in late as the place gets really dark and unsafe! Getting a cab was difficult as most drivers refuse to come to that place
-Breakfast was below standard with the price we paid.
-The manager was horrible, he does not know how to talk to customers! he was very rude!
-the pool was not maintained properly, they had insects in them , leaves and you could see then already standing at the edge. Plus, they insisted on 2 piece swim wear in pool for women( where as per rules, nylon single or two piece is acceptable in water, which the receptionist was not agreeing to). I have stayed in various hotels around the globe, and never had this kind of argument. There were two foreigners sitting wearing same nylon , and that was acceptable for her. Plus, she kept arguing in front of them which was rally embarrassing, she could have taken this offline and not in front of the public! If this is how you get to be treated, I would nt recommend this place to any-one!
We had a really bad experience, no where close to what they showcase on the websites or a three star level. If you are going with family- this place is a NO-NO !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rramesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked 2 rooms at the Nirvana Hermitage for the easter weekend from Wednesday to Sunday for a well deserved break from work.

We had a nice vacation however the hotel was in a terrible shape.
While the staff were quite nice and helpful, the manager seemed like a total idiot.

His attitude was really appalling.

What was a good hotel about 4 years ago is now not even worth looking at.

Room Tip: Stay away, there are better hotels around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank behzadg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the resort in isolation is really good, they have a small but good swimming pool too. it seems like a small city within the resort gates. the service quality is also good, especially at the reception. the room size is also great and the bathrooms are also very clean.
the main problem of this place is its location. it is located at a place where no one can reach by himself. there is no market in walking distance and the surroundings make it really scary to go out or come late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piyush6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A decent place to just lounge in the pool or to get a good nights sleep. I found this place slightly overpriced for the facilities. Pool is nice and clean. Food is average to decent. Prices of the same are very reasonable. Breakfast is strictly average.

Very helpful in late checkouts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from spending 8 nights in this lovely hotel. We stayed in room 101. The room was clean and spacious and the views were fabulous. The staff were very friendly (especially Tina the receptionist) and the room was cleaned every day to a good standard. It is very close to Shiva Valley and Anjuna Market. Only downside is the hill is quite steep and may not be suitable for some people. Really loved staying here and hope to come back again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Finding this lovely place to stay in a sea of not so clean or attractive accommodation in Goa was a pleasant surprise. We have nothing but rave reviews of the Nirvana Hermitage Resort, so rather than gush too much - we'll list the highlights: nice rooms (although they do vary in appearance), very helpful staff, great private drivers (ask for Krishna), extremely clean pool/rooms, great laundry service, well located, good food (at reasonable prices) and a lot of little extras that are too numerous too list. We highly recommend this lovely retreat to anyone who wants to be centrally located but also seeks a bit of peaceful paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
236 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.7 mi away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing